We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful stay for the hills and friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arden Way Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden Way Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay for the hills and friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Again another great stay at arden way Jeanne made us very welcome as before the room we and our friends had were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent sets you up for the day we really recomend this place to stay good location and free parking only 5mins walk to river and town willbe using it again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good alittle quieter at the back but not noisy at front at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
88
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We used Arden Way during our quick trip to Stratford. The proprietress was very gracious to us (I'm sorry but I'm terrible with names lately) especially when we got lost on our way (due to a faulty sat nav) and we arrived very late at night. The room we were given was very spacious and very clean and the bathroom was clean as well. Breakfast was great and freshly prepared by the proprietress. She even told us how to get to a nice part of the town centre. We'd love to come back here again on our next visit to Stratford again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJEscano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We used Arden Way Guesthouse as a base for a quick visit to Stratford and we are really glad we did.

We had arranged an early check in and when we arrived there was ample parking and our room was ready and spotless. The owner took the time to sit down with us and take us through a town map which helped us make the most of our afternoon before a visit to the theatre.

The Guesthouse is only a few minutes walk from the town centre and very close to the picturesque riverside. The breakfast was excellent and the room very comfortable so if you are looking for a B&B in Stratford it's difficult to see how you could do better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Canoe, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

This B&B is very clean and comfortable. Jeanne, the proprietor, made us feel very welcome. She offered suggestions for sightseeing and cooked up a great made-to-order breakfast. It is a short walk across a footbridge over the Avon to the RSC theatre, the restaurants on Sheep Street, and many of the sightseeing destinations. We had a wonderful stay and heartily recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esankay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brodnax
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

My husband and I arrived at our B&B exhausted with a bad cold and the proprietress greeted me with kindness, a cup of tea, sympathy, and a wonderfully comfortable room. She even called a pub to make sure we could enjoy dinner before seeing Hamlet at the RSC. Her home was in easy walking distance of the in town Shakespeare Properties and her breakfast, co-cooked by her sweet husband, was delightful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA. USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Our stay at Arden Way Guesthouse was superb. The hospitality was gracious and the room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and we could use the garden and a summer house in the yard for relaxing. The guesthouse is convenient to the main part of the town, including the theater, restaurants and historic sites. Jeanne is a gracious and helpful hostess.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristip34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our sixth visit to SUA this year and our fifth to Jeanne, the one year we stayed elsewhere was only because she had no vacancies. Comfortable, friendly and a fabulous breakfast, a stone's throw from the town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sqc107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Lodge
Hampton Lodge
#12 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#8 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#2 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arden Park Guest House
Arden Park Guest House
#32 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Applegarth
The Applegarth
#21 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.2 mi away
White-Sails
White-Sails
#1 of 93 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Way Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Way Guesthouse

Property: Arden Way Guesthouse
Address: 22 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England (Formerly Compton House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Way Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Arden Way Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing