We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Bed & Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arden Way Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Groesbeek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A real Bed & Breakfast!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A real B&B, as they used to be, so not a hotel-in-disguise. Spotlessly clean, caringly run by Jeanne, who was the perfect hostess. By this I mean that, apart from managing the guesthouse and providing an excellent breakfast for her guests, she gave very precise and clear information on how and where best to go into town, what options would work for us, etc., providing sufficient background information. In short, it was very easy to feel at home there right away.
Also a great advantage: parking space right in front of the guesthouse.
A thing to note: although the windows have double glazing, if you are a light sleeper you might do well to use ear plugs in the rooms facing the street.
All in all a highly recommendable guesthouse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenNas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
92
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Found this Guest House on a website and before I have been unlucky on finding a really great place to stay in other towns or cities, until now, this is a smashing place so clean and tidy and a lovely welcoming lady owner,would definitely recommend to all

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amandah808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very well presented guest house, with that all important nice welcome, our room was immaculately clean and so quiet (rear of building) breakfast was a treat. Excellent location just a few minutes walk to the town centre, with car parking on site right outside the door. the only thing that stops us giving it 5 stars is the shower was fussy to get the temperature right (but we did!) quite sure that it is down to water pressure being a little low. But otherwise as a bed and breakfast, I would suggest it is an example to aspire to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorris3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Jeanne went out of her way to solve several problems for us. We were a group of six in three rooms. The location is prefect for seeing Stratford on foot. Many dining choices within walking distance. The rooms were large and very clean. Breakfast was excellent, hot and hearty. Jeanne is the prefect hostess. Should our travels include Stratford in the future, our choice will be Arden Way.



Arden Way.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude,Cornwall
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A lovely welcome awaits you here and the breakfasts are made to suit your requirements. The whole house is beautifully clean. The lady of the house is very helpful. We couldn't have asked for more. We stayed 3 nights and will be back for more.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed, but the rooms at the back of the property are quiet if you like the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just an overnight stop but made to feel very welcome by Jeanne, a perfect hostess. Very clean and comfortable with good parking facilities. I needed an earlier breakfast than was normally offered and Jeanne went out of her way to provide this.The location is ideally situated for a short stroll into Stratford centre and was quiet even though situated on the main road. I would most definitely recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazza1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Spent 2 nights at Arden Way (Fri and Sat eve) and had a really lovely stay. The guest house is spotlessly clean and run to a very high standard by the host Jeanne. We stayed in a ground floor en-suite room which was extremely comfortable and quiet despite the roadside location. Jeanne herself is a really nice lady, extremely welcoming and very knowledgeable in respect of Stratford, its history and places of interest. The location of Arden Way is perfect, just a 5 minute stroll into town across the river. Breakfast was exceptional......quality ingredients, freshly cooked to order making it a great start to the day. All in all......Faultless and a credit to Jeanne!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,046 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Way Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Way Guesthouse

Property: Arden Way Guesthouse
Address: 22 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England (Formerly Compton House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Way Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arden Way Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing