We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arden Way Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay once again”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Jeanne made us feel very welcome once again and if you need any info, places to go, things to do etc, just ask Jeanne. Lovely clean and roomy bedroom, everything you need. Freshly cooked tasty breakfast. Ideal, being able to leave the car and walk into town in 5 mins. Would highly recommend this B/B.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank anglesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
92
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed a Fri night as we were going to the RSC and the location was brilliant. The room was extremely comfortable, bed very comfortable..! Breakfast was lovely, very tasty and set us up for the day. Jeanne is lovely and very very helpful with any directions needed and even where to park if you are staying in town after leaving the b&b. only negative is road noise but we do live in a cul de sac so we are not used to any road noise. We would still go back here but maybe ask for a room at the back next time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter as there is some road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoopyLouKent_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We've just had another great stay with Jeanne, lovely room, fantastic breakfast, wonderfully well situated for a visit to Stratford-upon-Avon. As ever, the room was spotless and beautifully turned out. Most highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sqc107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude,Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We are becoming regular visitors to Arden Way Guesthouse.
Jeanne keeps a beautiful clean home with a good breakfast to start the day. Always helpful and full of useful information. Less than 5 minutes walk from the centre of town its just what we require.
We will continue to return here every visit if a room is available, especially to Room 4.

Room Tip: Go for the back of the house if possible. The main road is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groesbeek, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A real B&B, as they used to be, so not a hotel-in-disguise. Spotlessly clean, caringly run by Jeanne, who was the perfect hostess. By this I mean that, apart from managing the guesthouse and providing an excellent breakfast for her guests, she gave very precise and clear information on how and where best to go into town, what options would work for us, etc., providing sufficient background information. In short, it was very easy to feel at home there right away.
Also a great advantage: parking space right in front of the guesthouse.
A thing to note: although the windows have double glazing, if you are a light sleeper you might do well to use ear plugs in the rooms facing the street.
All in all a highly recommendable guesthouse.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenNas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Found this Guest House on a website and before I have been unlucky on finding a really great place to stay in other towns or cities, until now, this is a smashing place so clean and tidy and a lovely welcoming lady owner,would definitely recommend to all

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amandah808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very well presented guest house, with that all important nice welcome, our room was immaculately clean and so quiet (rear of building) breakfast was a treat. Excellent location just a few minutes walk to the town centre, with car parking on site right outside the door. the only thing that stops us giving it 5 stars is the shower was fussy to get the temperature right (but we did!) quite sure that it is down to water pressure being a little low. But otherwise as a bed and breakfast, I would suggest it is an example to aspire to.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorris3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,079 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#3 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,625 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Way Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Way Guesthouse

Property: Arden Way Guesthouse
Address: 22 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England (Formerly Compton House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Way Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arden Way Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing