We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arden Way Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Jeanne is extremely friendly and helpful beyond the call of duty in assisting in finding locations to visit or eat. The guest house is conveniently located on Shipston Road within walking distance of theatres and city attractions. There is off road parking. The house is spotlessly clean and there is a light and airy feel to the rooms. Breakfast is superb and suitable for all palettes. we have stayed there several times and will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
93
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Arden Way Guesthouse, Jeanne the owner made our stay very comfortable, super breakfast, spotless throughout.. our room was spacious, clean and bright. The guest house was situated a short way from the river, the theatre and town. The breakfast filled you up for the day ahead. We definately will be staying again at the end of august..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aggerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west palm beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Arden Way is accomodating to the guest. It enjoys a wonderful location, easy walk to the RSC and the town center in Stratford Upon Avon. They make a great breakfast. Big and peaceful back garden. Pleasant breakfast room. My bedroom was fairly large, and had a quite comfortable bed. Bathroom was small but modernized and bright. The rooms were unambiguously clean. It is excellent value for money in a choice location.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpbWestPalmBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Our one night stay in Stratford upon Avon could not have been more comfortable. The Guest House was attractive, spotlessly clean and very conveniently located (<10 minute walk to the town centre).
Jeanne was incredibly hospitable and welcoming. The room was lovely, really comfortable bed, with lots of nice touches like the very pretty bed linen.
The breakfast was absolutely delicious. Lots of choice e.g. fresh coffee, cereals, fruit salad, and best of all a huge cooked breakfast using very good quality ingredients.
One of the nicest B&B's I have ever stayed in- I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1-GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

Not spectacular, but pretty and clean. Breakfast was quite nice and there was free parking. Our hostess was friendly and helpful, but also fairly private, which was fine with us. We were very tired and just needed a pleasant place to rest. We got it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BibleSpice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bidford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

I stayed here with some friends for a hen do. We were greeted in a friendly manner shown to our room and given plenty of information.
Our room was a twin which I would describe as compact but functional decorated in neutral tones. The en suite bathroom again was compact but clean and did the job.
Breakfast was good, a choice of cereals, a fry up (not greasy) and toast, it's served in the dinning room which looks over the garden.
I understand guest can use the garden though we didn't. The guest house has off road parking for 6 cars, and is located within a easy 5 min walk to Stratford town centre and the theatre.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delacourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

lovely b&b - exceptionally clean, excellent value and friendly staff. Room was of a good size, lovely breakfast and beautiful gardens to rears of property. One of the nicest b&b's I have stayed in - would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,083 reviews
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel
Macdonald Swan's Nest Hotel
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel
#21 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Way Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Way Guesthouse

Property: Arden Way Guesthouse
Address: 22 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England (Formerly Compton House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arden Way Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arden Way Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing