We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse Touring Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The New Inn(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stratheden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thistle(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Courtland Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
27
12
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
12
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstouring sitean enjoyable eveningtoilet blockexcellent sitegreat positiontwo nightswardencampervanracesgreenwayfacilitiesunitsstratfordpub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

We have stayed many times over the last few years at this touring park as we visit the theatre regularly. New managers took over last year and are very helpful and friendly and go out their way to assist you. The park itself is mostly grass with some hard standing, all with water and disposal points nearby. The park is within the racecourse grounds, so if you are there on a race day you can have a good view of the horses racing past the fencing. Facilities are clean and tidy. Within 30 mins walking distance of the theatre, 5-10 minutes by cycle using the cycle lanes. Good dog walks nearby. Close to Shakespeare attractions including Hathaway's cottage. All in all one of my favourite touring parks.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Susanna159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

One of the best things about this site is John and Pam, the wardens. Salt of the earth. Always friendly helpful and hardworking. Best of all, John takes no prisoners when it comes to getting rid of idiots. He acts promptly and decisively, which makes for a good atmosphere for the rest of us.

I've stayed there often. When it's very busy, perhaps there ought to be extra staff to cope with the pressure. This is because it can accommodate large rallies, and numbers vary more widely than on most sites. But it's no big deal unless you are particularly prissy, and most of the time everything is tickety-boo.

Perhaps the odd snotty review is inevitable. It takes a reasonable degree of rudeness or anti-social behaviour to earn Johns displeasure, but I wouldn't like to be on the recieving end.

Highly recommended, unless you are an idiot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The site is very close to town, there is plenty of space a friendly site the wardens are very pleasant and helpful... I don't understand the comments about the cleanliness or water temperature as we had no such problems will definitely return

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have just left the Stratford Racecourse site after a 4 day rally, the facilities were excellent and the wardens were both very helpful and obliging, nothing was too much bother to them.
We spoke to many of our neighbours who all said the same thing,
Having experienced a number of so called club camp sites we found the racecourse site every bit as good if not better, and a very willing couple running the site.
We will definitely be back, when next travelling in the area
Walter & Emily

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We are currently staying here with the Self Build Motor Caravan Club as part of the Club's AGM. The part of the site we have been given has turned out to be an excellent location right in the middle of the race track. The facilities have been ideal for the club to hold all sorts of activities over the weekend.

The warden has been over at least 5-6 times a day, being right next to the loo's we have almost started setting our clocks by his visits. From reading other reviews below it has to be a different warden as this chap could not be more helpful or cheerful and must definately go to the same hair dresser as me! The grass is a bit long, but I would rather have that than grass cuttings walked into the motorhome. Apparently grounds maintenance is took care of by the race course itself and not the site warden.

The walk into town is about 25 minutes or there is a no 28 bus from the main gate every 15 mins or so. On saturday morning there is a good car boot and market on the big parking area next to the main gate. Over the other end of the site are 2 railway carriages that is actually a cafe, very handy!!

If you are looking for a good rally site for your club in the midlands then give this one some thought, it has been a lot less stressful for the committee using this one!!

Room Tip: Book the ballon ride!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews