We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
30
14
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
14
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan enjoyable eveningexcellent sitetoilet blockplenty of hot waterquiet at nighttwo nightswardencampervanehufacilitiesstratfordpub
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Great campsite. You can take your gazebo along with your awning so loads of space. You can camp in groups to make the most of your enjoyment with friends. The local walks are brilliant masses of space for the dog. Stratford not too far to walk.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RayandandFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelyncol, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on our way to London from North Wales.

It's only a ten minute walk to the town centre - which has a pleasant atmosphere, plenty of independent shops and suitable places to eat both day and night. We had coffee at the Tilted Wig, which was fine.

The shower block on the site is modest and dated, but clean and acceptable.

I would discourage families with young children from staying here for more than a night or two. Accessibility is great, but there is no playground at the site itself, and it is set-up in such a way that our children (5, 7 & 8yrs) had nowhere to play safely in the immediate space outside the caravan at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Coastal722188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelyncol, Manager at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We visit this racecourse quite frequently and, to be honest, it is one of our favourites. The problem has been that it does draw a reasonable size crowd but just doesn't have enough seating. It was good to see on this latest occasion they had put out lots of deckchairs and some new benches down by the food outlets. We still couldn't always get a seat but at least that is being made.

We had a great time and it was family day which meant a massive crowd. We were able to buy food and drinks quickly and big-screen really helps with the viewing. It Cost is £17 each to get in to Tattersall's which is about right. You can going to the members for 4 pounds extra and this gives you another stand.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Off their P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Went here for night racing on 9 June . We had tickets for the Club which eas rifht facing the finishing post. On the first floor there is a glass viewing gallery with a specific area set aside for wheelchairs whith I haven't seen elsewhere. This was also the case on the course itself. Parking is £3 on the course and parking is on a grassed area with a 200m walk to the main areas. On the day we were able to go right over to the track and the parade area so could see the horaes/jockeys close up. Exciting to stand near the jumps too. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant the prices seemed reasonable. The alcohol prices not bad either. The facilities were clean ,as was the course itself. There is also an area in the centre of the course which on a warm day/evening would be ideal. Overall an enjoyable evening

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Had originally booked in for a five night camping stay,but unfortunately had to abandon our trip after three nights because of the inclement weather and 'tent trauma'.
So I can only do a short review,the site is very picturesque being on racecourse,the facilities are more than adequate and the lady and gentleman who greeted us on site were extremely pleasant,even to the point of trying to contact us when our tent suffered its first trauma,somebody who cares about there guests.
I would gladly go back there and would recommend this park to anyone.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank barry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelyncol, Owner at Stratford-upon-Avon Racecourse Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay even though the awful weather cut you short, we have emailed you separately. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews