We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this was our 3rd stay and we will be back”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadlands Guest House
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“this was our 3rd stay and we will be back”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Friendly owners, spotless, tea coffee in rooms, also hair dryer and a fan incase it gets too warm. Great breakfast plenty of choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
76
57
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We've been coming to Stratford for a few years now, and have been working our way round the B&B circuit trying to find one that we wanted to come back to time and again. Surprisingly hard to do in a town full of B&Bs... But, at last, we've cracked it. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The room was cosy and clean. There was easy parking. The breakfast was superb and the stay was brilliant. You can be sure we'll be back... A lot!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_luggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The good:
Hostess Tamara chatty, informative, helpful, and one of the nicer hosts my wife and I have encountered during our England, Scotland, Ireland journey.
Free car park across street.
Easy walk to attractions in city.
Breakfast included.
Hosts were very accommodating to our late (10 PM) arrival.
The bad:
Unable to connect to one of the two Wi-Fi antennae. Able to connect to the other if the computer was placed on the floor next to our room door. We’re sure Tamara would have been willing to address the issue but it was quite late and we had already called them to get the password and didn’t want to bother since the Wi-Fi connection we had was working okay. We should have mentioned it in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codyayrton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We spent just one night here but wished we could have extended our stay for a week! We had the "green room" and it was perfect. The bed was so comfy and the linens so soft and fluffy, I had the hardest time getting out of bed the next morning! There was coffee, hot chocolate and bisquits in our room which were really welcome the first thing is the morning. The bathroom was well-appointed with everything you cold possible need and a wonderful hot shower. Tamara and Jeremy were so warm and friendly and breakfast was delicious. Aside from the delicious cooked breakfast, there was cereal, yogurt, juices and fresh fruit and berries to choose from. The breakfast room is beautiful and we had the table by the windows which was lovely--it was as if we had stepped back in time to a much more gracious way of life. My husband, who doesn't usually go in for B&Bs, absolutely loved everything and said he would love to come back and spend more time. The walk to the center of town where Shakespeare lived was a 10 minute walk and there were so many little coffeehouses and wonderful places to eat. If you want to step back in time and enjoy a wonderful stay, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Broadlands Guest House are a perfect way to do it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I regularly stay at Broadlands for work. I've always found the owners go beyond the call of duty to make my stay comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast is always delicious, the environment clean, yet homely and the location is ideal for easy walking. Altogether, a great place to stay for work or leisure.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliebn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Only stayed for one night, but really wished I had extended my stay. I visited several B&Bs in the area and this was clearly the best. Relaxing and cozy, the home was a perfect place to relax after boating along the river and seeing RSC's Romeo and Juliet. And the breakfast in the morning was the icing on the cake, a Full English Breakfast along with tea or coffee, fresh toast, jam, cereal, milk, fruit, juice, you name it!

Room Tip: Book way in advance. The RSC favors this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jseds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I came to Broadlands thinking I would stay three nights-- instead I stayed three weeks!

Every morning, Tamara prepares a beautiful breakfast of high quality food-- gorgeous bacon, eggs from the Cotswalds, locally made sausage, perfectly prepared toast that somehow always remains hot, and the full range of cereals and fruit and yoghurts. The breakfast alone is worth staying here! Plus, Tamara is charming and witty and full of hilarious stories that she will tell you over a cup of milky hot chocolate (available upon special request!) She will also make you (again on special request) a bacon and egg sandwich with fruity sauce-- a real treat for an American unused to such culinary delights.

Broadlands is also a short walk from the train station (Literally just a five minute walk on SIDEWALKS-- not cobblestones!) and a few doors down from where the tour bus stops. If you walk in the other direction, you're in the town center-- because Broadlands is in the town center.

I have stayed in four in the six rooms, and each has its own charm and unique decorations. Lovely TV's (but who wants to watch TV in the land of Shakespeare?) and the tea tray, as Tamara calls it, is spectacular. Two kinds of biscuits, a range of coffee and teas, hot chocolate, water, and chocolate mints--- perfect when you come in from the cold autumn chill and a stomp around Anne Hathaway's house.

And when you come here, be sure to get the breakfast table by the window, where you can sit and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferWhetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.0 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#8 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Linhill Guest House
Linhill Guest House
#33 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salamander Guest House
Salamander Guest House
#28 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penryn Guest House
Penryn Guest House
#15 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashgrove House
Ashgrove House
#17 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Property: Broadlands Guest House
Address: 23 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian House built in 1901 with seven rooms, each displaying its own charm and ambiance. With 4 stars and silver award Broadlands offers guests comfortable rooms all with en-suite or private facilties, valuable free off road private parking and WIFI. Situated centrally in Stratford upon Avon's Old Town conservation area, Broadlands is within 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station, theatres, restaurants and gardens. Ideally placed for exploring this medieval market town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadlands Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing