We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful guest house in Stratford upon Avon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadlands Guest House
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We have just returned from a lovely three night stay in Stratford upon Avon in The Broadlands Guest House.The Guest house is in a brilliant position, easy walking distance to most of the Stratford attractions , the theatres and some very nice pubs and restaurants. It was also an easy drive to Warwick and the Cotswolds Tamara is a wonderful hostess very friendly, extremely helpful and cooks an amazing breakfast!. Our room was beautifully decorated, wonderfully clean with lots of little extra touches such as yummy biscuits, chocolates and hot chocolate as well as the usual tea and coffee in our room. Thank you Tamara, you made our holiday extra special. Sue :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiejames101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

In planning a last-minute trip to England including several days driving around the countryside, I'd left 1-2 nights open with the idea we'd find something last-minute based on a flexible itinerary. The night before leaving Bath, however, I still hadn't found a place In Stratford until I found Broadlands just before going to bed (using TripAdvisor from our inn in Bath). Tamara was very easy to work with and found us two rooms for our family of 4. The inn itself is unassuming and on a busy street, but our stay couldn't have been any better - she and Jeremy were very easy to talk to, both rooms & baths were spotless, & breakfast was wonderful. Best of all, I really felt like we were treated as guests...Tamara helped us with both local and nearby touring decisions (and discounts!). Location is A+ w/only a short walk to Royal Shakespeare Theatre and the historic area sights. Parking across the street which is a huge benefit in Stratford. Can't recommend it highly enough...we'll be there on our next visit for sure!

Room Tip: Both rooms 1st floor w/bath - cozy but spotless!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Highly recommended! Very accommodating, very hospitable, very helpful! Delicious breakfast, spotless rooms, ensuite baths in both. The rooms were beautifully decorated, and quite comfortable. Tamara offered suggestions for sightseeing that were extremely helpful, and she and Jeremy found vouchers for half-price tickets for us to an attraction nearby (Warwick Castle). She graciously offered to prepare breakfast early if needed to accommodate our schedule, although thankfully we did not need that. There was also a place to park the car so we could walk around. Wonderful English breakfast with fruits, juices, cereals, toasts, teas, eggs, bacon was served in a lovely dining room with lots of light and delightful other guests, from London and Manchester. We thoroughly enjoyed talking with our hosts and hearing some highly entertaining stories! We also were able to easily walk to Royal Shakespeare Company Theatre and see a performance of Merchant of Venice!
Again, the accommodations were perfect, and our hosts were very gracious…we had a delightful stay and would love to return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYFRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Friendly owners, spotless, tea coffee in rooms, also hair dryer and a fan incase it gets too warm. Great breakfast plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We've been coming to Stratford for a few years now, and have been working our way round the B&B circuit trying to find one that we wanted to come back to time and again. Surprisingly hard to do in a town full of B&Bs... But, at last, we've cracked it. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The room was cosy and clean. There was easy parking. The breakfast was superb and the stay was brilliant. You can be sure we'll be back... A lot!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_luggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

The good:
Hostess Tamara chatty, informative, helpful, and one of the nicer hosts my wife and I have encountered during our England, Scotland, Ireland journey.
Free car park across street.
Easy walk to attractions in city.
Breakfast included.
Hosts were very accommodating to our late (10 PM) arrival.
The bad:
Unable to connect to one of the two Wi-Fi antennae. Able to connect to the other if the computer was placed on the floor next to our room door. We’re sure Tamara would have been willing to address the issue but it was quite late and we had already called them to get the password and didn’t want to bother since the Wi-Fi connection we had was working okay. We should have mentioned it in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codyayrton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We spent just one night here but wished we could have extended our stay for a week! We had the "green room" and it was perfect. The bed was so comfy and the linens so soft and fluffy, I had the hardest time getting out of bed the next morning! There was coffee, hot chocolate and bisquits in our room which were really welcome the first thing is the morning. The bathroom was well-appointed with everything you cold possible need and a wonderful hot shower. Tamara and Jeremy were so warm and friendly and breakfast was delicious. Aside from the delicious cooked breakfast, there was cereal, yogurt, juices and fresh fruit and berries to choose from. The breakfast room is beautiful and we had the table by the windows which was lovely--it was as if we had stepped back in time to a much more gracious way of life. My husband, who doesn't usually go in for B&Bs, absolutely loved everything and said he would love to come back and spend more time. The walk to the center of town where Shakespeare lived was a 10 minute walk and there were so many little coffeehouses and wonderful places to eat. If you want to step back in time and enjoy a wonderful stay, Stratford-Upon-Avon and Broadlands Guest House are a perfect way to do it!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,843 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adelphi Guest House
Adelphi Guest House
#5 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,412 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
5.5 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Address: 23 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian House built in 1901 with seven rooms, each displaying its own charm and ambiance. With 4 stars and silver award Broadlands offers guests comfortable rooms all with en-suite or private facilties, valuable free off road private parking and WIFI. Situated centrally in Stratford upon Avon's Old Town conservation area, Broadlands is within 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station, theatres, restaurants and gardens. Ideally placed for exploring this medieval market town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadlands Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing