We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadlands Guest House
Reviewed 25 February 2012

ive used this for the past 2 weeks to stay in Stratford and ive got to say this is one of the best B&B's i have stayed in and i work all over the country,so i know my B&B's! you are well looked after and nothing is a problem if you stay here,and finally what a lovely breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitz1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

Very friendly individual attention. Spotlessly clean. Excellent cooked breakfast. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psychobubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

An excellent choice. A very cosy and welcoming guest house, conveniently situated for the theatre, restaurants, shops and railway station. Very welcoming hosts. Lovely clean room with lots of thoughtful touches including hot chocolate, biscuits and mints. Excellent breakfast including a choice of fruit, yoghurts and cereal and a beautifully cooked " full English".

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 991Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

An excellent compact single room (number 4) with a wide choice of hot drinks in the room. Very cosy and welcoming a real home from home room.

Made to feel welcome on arrival with an offer to carry bags and a pot of tea with biscuits in the dining room.

Very impressive breakfast with a choice of cereal, fruit salad or prunes, or yoghurts. Fruit juice and tea or coffee to drink. Followed by a delicious full english with offers of extras of anything on the plate for those who could manage it! A plentiful supply of fresh toast and tea or coffee.

Everyone was happy to chat and make you feel welcome and talk about your visit to Stratford and offer any suggestions you need for things to do or places to eat.

All in all a very pleasant place to stay within easy walking distance of the centre of Stratford and the bus stop for the tour bus just a few steps from the front door.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eeyore1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at Broadlands for the weekend. It was situated very conveniently for the theatre, which we could walk to quite easily (about 10 mins) down one of the lanes just close to the B&B. Handy car parking across the way from the guest house meant that we could park up on Friday night and didn't need to get the car out again until leaving on Sunday midmorning. The guest house is immaculate. Our room was on the top floor, en suite, luxurious quilts and pillows. Chocolates and mints, bottle of water, and an excellent range of coffee/teas/hot chocolate on supply in our room, as well as very nice toiletries in the bathroom. The welcome we received was second-to-none. What lovely friendly people, without being too intrusive. Breakfast was delicious - plentiful range of fruits/cereals/juices/yoghurt/pastries, followed by real meat sausages, good quality bacon - the full works - with requests for more of anything if we so desired. Cafetieres of coffee, choice of breads for toast. Cannot fault it. Would definitely return. Thank you Tamara and fellow hosts! You did good!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, which was a twin. The first floor had a double room. None of the rooms se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricaMHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My Friend and i had booked 2 single rooms for a Saturday night in Stratford; as the guest house was not too busy one of us had a double at no extra cost. From the minute we stepped through the door we were made very welcome. The rooms were spotless with everything thought of. Would recommend highly for short stay or long break. Fantastic location, within short walking distance to town centre.Thank you for your excellent hospitality!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIANE2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

A very cosy, very welcoming place. The included breakfast is fantastic and the service is second to none. Definitely going back there if I get the chance!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamesballard1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adelphi Guest House
Adelphi Guest House
#5 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
6.2 mi away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,576 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Address: 23 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian House built in 1901 with seven rooms, each displaying its own charm and ambiance. With 4 stars and silver award Broadlands offers guests comfortable rooms all with en-suite or private facilties, valuable free off road private parking and WIFI. Situated centrally in Stratford upon Avon's Old Town conservation area, Broadlands is within 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station, theatres, restaurants and gardens. Ideally placed for exploring this medieval market town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadlands Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing