We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadlands Guest House
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Sylvia and Jeff were such friendly, helpful, welcoming hosts at this lovely B&B. They had recommendations for seeing the town (including giving us some money-saving tips) and were really pleasant to chat with. Our room on the top floor was small but cozy and clean, with thoughtful touches like a pile of paperback books that kept my mom diverted, nice toiletries, and a tray of tea, coffee, and biscuits. A tip for breakfast: don't eat any of the cold buffet if you plan on having something cooked hot. I filled up on cereal and fruit before I decided to order eggs on toast, and it was so tasty but too much! Jeff does a great job in the kitchen! My mom enjoyed her full English breakfast as well. I wish we could have stayed longer in Stratford, just to spend more time relaxing at the B&B. It's in a great location--easy to find, a short walk from the train station and town center. We had our pick of many other places to stay on the same street and I am so glad we chose Broadlands.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
76
57
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
northampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

As a solo traveller coming to Stratford I want a mix of friendly good service, a clean comfortable bedroom with ensuite facilities, off road parking, easy strolls to town and the RSC/riverside. I was delighted to find all of these and more at Broadlands Guest House. You will be greeted on arrival with a pot of tea/coffee and a warm smile from Sylvia and Geoff. They make you feel at home immediately and are wonderful hosts. They have boundless knowledge about Stratford and are helpful whatever you enquire. Breakfast is always tasty, plentiful choices of fruit/cereals and full English etc. I loved treating myself in the evenings from the hospitality tray in my bedroom because it is always full of extras like cappuccinos/hot choc, biscuits and choc mints. This bed and breakfast is exceptional value for money and I have come back several times since first visit in May last year. I would not stay anywhere else in Stratford. It really is a bit special.

Be aware parking is across the road, off road allocated parking spaces. You can stay normally stay parked there even on day you leave so you can stay on in Stratford for an extra stroll/shopping.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jules31Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Warm welcome, attention to details, and utterly charming! After a morning of doing laundry at the Sparklean Launderette, and it being one of the warmer days on our trip, our hostess detected we were a bit peaked and brought us both a reviving glass of orange juice - with ice!! :) Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

When the welcome is that you get invited for 5-o'clock-tea, when at breakfast they care for all your wishes, when you get all information you think of and the more you haven't thought of, when you meet the other guests and feel their contendedness as well,
than it is as you would like an English B&B to be
Thank you

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Detlev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

Congrats to Sylvia and Jeff the lovely hosts who provide a friendly welcome, a spotless room and delicious breakfast. Highly recommended and perfectly positioned within walking distance to everything. Thanks for a lovely stay. John and Bev / Australia

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhoose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Stayed at Broadlands, lovely welcoming, convenient to town centre and theatre. All clean and tidy although attic room "compact and bijou" but still nice and comfortable. The full english breakfast excellent. All in all pretty good. We will use again.

Room Tip: PIck one at the back if you can, traffic noise in attic room quite intrusive as we couldn't shut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hooligans13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed at Broadlands for two nights. Sylvia and Jeff were friendly and helpful. The place is clean, presented well and the food is plentiful and freshly cooked.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.0 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#8 of 95 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Linhill Guest House
Linhill Guest House
#35 of 95 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 95 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salamander Guest House
Salamander Guest House
#28 of 95 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penryn Guest House
Penryn Guest House
#14 of 95 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashgrove House
Ashgrove House
#19 of 95 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Property: Broadlands Guest House
Address: 23 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian House built in 1901 with seven rooms, each displaying its own charm and ambiance. With 4 stars and silver award Broadlands offers guests comfortable rooms all with en-suite or private facilties, valuable free off road private parking and WIFI. Situated centrally in Stratford upon Avon's Old Town conservation area, Broadlands is within 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station, theatres, restaurants and gardens. Ideally placed for exploring this medieval market town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadlands Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing