We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend races”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadlands Guest House
Kettering
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“weekend races”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

What a lovely place to stay. Welcomed by hosts, shown to the carpark, advised where to vist. Discounted admission to the racecourse, (only a 10 minute walk) Ample facilities, good rooms with tea/coffee and a breakfast to rival anything in the bundle of cafes. Geoff and Sylvia were wonderful and couldn't do enough to make us feel at ease and at home. We will be back.

Room Tip: Both rooms at the back on the 1st floor overlook the quiet garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThedentsKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
76
57
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Just got back from a 2 day stay at the broadlands ,we were treated like royalty , food was delicious ,rooms were spotless and homely,did,nt want to leave, if we ever go back to stratford , that's were we will stay. Thank u so much Sylvia and. Geoff x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suepauldunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here over a weekend. The service Geoff and Sylvia provided was top rate: personal, very friendly. They helped us with tickets for key sites and the breakfast was really first class. The rooms were very clean and well equipped. A great stay in Stratford made much better by virtue of Broadlands and the quality service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASDAontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Taking the girlfriend to Stratford to see a Shakespeare play, I needed something nice and comfortable and preferably not too far from the city centre. The Broadlands Guest House ticked all the boxes: a comfortable and clean room, a mere 10 minutes' walk from the centre and good value for money.
The service is excellent - the couple that runs it makes an effort to remember every guest's name and the reason for their stay. While we didn't have dinner at the B&B, the breakfast was easily one of the best I've had, helped by the very cheerful disposition of both hosts (even when we hogged a table for a good hour and a half).
We will certainly stay here again and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crouch End
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I've been staying at Broadlands for many years and with several owners. The latest ones, Sylvia and Geoff, are as good B+B proprietors as I've ever met. They are the most helpful and kindly people you would wish to meet, and what's more, the rooms are immaculate and the breakfasts truly excellent. There's fresh fruit salad, plain yogurt, and the usual eggs, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes, etc. but all really hot and cooked to order. I was even asked if I'd like anything else to be bought in, such as croissants or pastries. But for me, there was more than enough already on offer.The rooms aren't large, and it can be a little noisy at the front, but for a friendly welcome and a high standard in all respects, Broadlands can't be beaten.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you don't like street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrouchEndTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Upon arrival we were offered tea and biscuits in silverware. Silvia chatted to us and gave good recommendations about where to visit in the locality. The breakfast was excellent and the room well kept. Safe off street parking available. A really good find.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Restraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My brother bought me a theatre trip weekend, for 2, for my birthday. My best friend accompanied me and the Broadlands Guest House was where we stayed. After a 5 hour, nightmare, journey from St Neots in Cambridgeshire, thanks to a crash in the roadworks on the M1,we finally arrived in SUA close to 4.30pm and with the show starting at 7.30pm we had to get our skates on. Parking facilities were not apparent so a quick call to the Guest House was in order. Not only were we given clear directions but as we passed the Guest House Sylvia had come out to the roadside to direct us personally.
We quickly parked and hauled our bags out of the car and proceeded to the front door. We were greeted with friendly enthusiasm and shown up to our twin room on the top floor. The room was spotless as was the en suite shower room. A fan was on each bedside table, as the weather had been hot and the tea an coffee making facilities fab.
We were given clear instructions of where to walk to find the town centre and the theatre, about 5 to 7 minutes away, and also the low down on the best places to eat and a brochure containing discount vouchers for many of the eateries.
The town was buzzing as the Global Festival was in full swing as was the start of the Olympic Games, the opening ceremony being screened at the riverside for all to see. The Theatre Production of Much Ado About Nothing was amazing and after a full evening we returned to the Broadlands just after 1am.
The following morning we were greeted with broad smiles and friendly conversation around our evening and the most amazing breakfast ever. A fruit salad with at least 8 different fruits, cereals, a full english breakfast (vegetarian option available) and more information about places to visit and how far they would take to walk from the Guest House. We were given directions to Anne Hathaway's house, which is stunning and to be honest nothing was too much trouble for Syliva and her spouse. We would definately go again. Thank you both!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.1 mi away
Green Haven Guest House
Green Haven Guest House
#25 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avonpark House
Avonpark House
#7 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#11 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#9 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Guest House
Stretton Guest House
#31 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Property: Broadlands Guest House
Address: 23 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian House built in 1901 with seven rooms, each displaying its own charm and ambiance. With 4 stars and silver award Broadlands offers guests comfortable rooms all with en-suite or private facilties, valuable free off road private parking and WIFI. Situated centrally in Stratford upon Avon's Old Town conservation area, Broadlands is within 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station, theatres, restaurants and gardens. Ideally placed for exploring this medieval market town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadlands Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing