We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadlands Guest House
Reviewed 9 September 2008

I stayed here for one night recently so I could attend a wedding, on my own. When booking the lady (Tamara) was really friendly and helpful over the phone.

When I arrived I was shown to a really well sized room for a single room, with a shower and a key to a private toilet opposite. It was all nicely decorated with a traditional feel. The room was lovely and the little touches made all the difference to make me feel like I was enjoying a bit of luxury :). Again, the lady was really friendly and helpful, especially as I was doing the quickest turnaround ever to get out to the wedding, and it made all the difference to getting me out the door in a calm state!

Breakfast was delicious and lovely friendly dining room. The hosts were both chatty and made me as a lone guest feel welcome and relaxed, and it seemed to be the same for the other guests.

I will definitely stay there again next time I visit Stratford, and recommend it to family and friends. Nicest B&B I've stayed in in a long while.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedPesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2008

I was given a single room after being led to believe that i was booking a larger double room. The room (#4) was the tiniest i have ever stayed in, with the shower right next to the bed and the toilet literally in a tiny closet. If i had understood how miniscule this room was, i would have booked elsewhere. Also, the rooms on the front are subject to street noise- the hotel is on a busy road used by numerous lorries.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lilymelrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

Well located, well appointed, well looked after and well managed. The breakfast spread, including hearty cooked breakfast, was particularly worthy and the pleasant lady in charge was very nice.

The rooms are small but quiet and fitted with very well maintained en-suites. Next time I'm in Stratford this is where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghostvx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koneill54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanSchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kathryn5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2007

Stayed: April 2007
3  Thank tourist25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,855 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adelphi Guest House
Adelphi Guest House
#5 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,435 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,569 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Limes Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Address: 23 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian House built in 1901 with seven rooms, each displaying its own charm and ambiance. With 4 stars and silver award Broadlands offers guests comfortable rooms all with en-suite or private facilties, valuable free off road private parking and WIFI. Situated centrally in Stratford upon Avon's Old Town conservation area, Broadlands is within 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station, theatres, restaurants and gardens. Ideally placed for exploring this medieval market town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadlands Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing