We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadlands Guest House
London
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 28 August 2009

The Broadlands is spotlessly clean, and full of extras to make your trip run smoothly - the room I stayed in even had a DVD player and a selection of DVD's. Breakfast was whatever you would like to order, and exactly as you would likw it cooked and served. I needed some laundry done while I was away and it came back cleaned and ironed and hanging on hangers for me the next day! I even got a lift to the train station on my departure. Tamara and Jeremy, enjoy sharing their house with all who come to stay, and like to know that everyone feels comfortable and looked after. That makes this place, very special indeed.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonIlovestratford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
76
57
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Devon
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2009

We came across Broadlands by chance and we couldn't have got better. Tamara is the sort of host every place should have. Nothing was too much trouble, all we had to do is ask if we needed anything. She is extremely friendly, it was like spending time with friend.
Our room was quiet, very clean and comfortable with the special little touches such as bath gel and fancy soap. Apart from tea, coffee and hot chocolate there were biscuits and chocolates, those little extra touches made all the difference between a middle of the road B&B and Broadlands. There was such a choice when it came to the breakfasts. This set us up for the day, there was no need for lunch.
It took us 4 or 5 minutes to walk into the town so and it was nice not to use the car while we were there, a real treat for us.
If you need a place to stay Broadlands is the place.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonFirths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

I spent a June week at Broadlands where the friendly, above-the-call hosts, Tamara and Jeremy made this solo traveller feel right at home. That's if 'home' included Jeremy's fabulous English breakfasts, spotless, cheery rooms and impeccable service.
The location is an easy walk to theatres, attractions, restaurants, shopping, even to a stop for the hop on-hop off tour bus.
The hosts' natural goodwill seems to rub off on the guests creating a pleasing, but not intrusive, atmosphere.
Although rooms are typical size of a Victorian house there are two tiny singles that, in spite of their seemingly cell size are ideal for a solo traveller because of the unique utilization of every inch of space and big windows that make them bright and airy.
I plan a return visit in 2010 and look forward to cream teas in the June Rose tearoom which has recently been added. elizabeth carroll, Vancouver, BC, Canada

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveliz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Tamara is a fantastic landlady and serves the best breakfast ever! We will definitely be coming back again ....and again. Thank you for a wonderful stayl

Rowena and Malcolm (Tiptree, Essex)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janesimmonsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We chose this guesthouse because of the Tourist Board rating and were not disappointed! Five minute walk to the centre of Stratford - although on a busy road our room (at the back) was blissfully quiet. Breakfast was a treat! Thank you Tamara - we know how hard it is to manage and run a successful B&B!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BnBSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Berkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

I have stayed at this guest house many times now as it is always so welcoming and friendly. The owners, Tamara and Jeremy, are great and always 'go the extra mile' to ensure an excellent stay. The rooms are very well kept and the breakfasts are to die for!

It is very handy for Stratford town centre, the theatres, restaurants and the station. It has parking across the road and is an excellent location for exploring the surrounding towns, cities and countryside. During our stay this time we drove to the National Space Centre at Leicester (approx 1 hour away) and caught the train into Birmingham to see the Back-to-Backs (National Trust).

The owners are always keen to ensure you have everything you need and will always do their best to meet additional requests or to advise you on the best way to get somewhere or find something...10 out of 10!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G_W_Heaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We stayed here in July and my son booked it for us. We paid upfront for two nights but had problems getting there and could not make the first night. The guest house were great, they said we could stay the next two nights instead so we would not lose the money we had paid. This seemed very flexible.

Well things only got better! Jeremy and Tamara were really welcoming and we felt right at home. The place was very clean and the bedroom was nice. The location of the place was fantastic - very close to all of the best things to see in Stratford.

We would definitely recommend this hostel and we would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erlendoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Avonpark House
Avonpark House
#7 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Haven Guest House
Green Haven Guest House
#24 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salamander Guest House
Salamander Guest House
#26 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#8 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arden Park Guest House
Arden Park Guest House
#35 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Property: Broadlands Guest House
Address: 23 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian House built in 1901 with seven rooms, each displaying its own charm and ambiance. With 4 stars and silver award Broadlands offers guests comfortable rooms all with en-suite or private facilties, valuable free off road private parking and WIFI. Situated centrally in Stratford upon Avon's Old Town conservation area, Broadlands is within 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station, theatres, restaurants and gardens. Ideally placed for exploring this medieval market town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadlands Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing