We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadlands Guest House
Reviewed 10 May 2010

My partner and I decided to spend valentines weekend in Stratford. We stayed at Broadlands a first class B&B. The rooms were spotless. The owners Jez and Tamara were excellent hosts, and gave a warm friendly welcome. They advised us on good places to visit and eat, even gave us vouchers to use. Our room was lovely with an added special touch of chocolates. The breakfast offered a variety of fresh fruit, yummy strawberries, yoghurts, cereals and a fab full english and love heart toast. Nothing was too much trouble for Tamara and Jez. I would highly recommend Broadlands and will definately be staying there next time I visit Stratford.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmLouNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Broadlands Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2010

I recently visited the UK from Canada, and had the good fortune the stay at Broadlands while visiting Stratford. If you choose to stay at Broadlands, here is what you can expect;

* Accomodation in a beatiful, and spotlessly clean Victorian home
* A very charming host - Tamara was amazing
* The best breakfast you've ever had
* A location within minutes of the train station, the theatre and downtown Stratford

Although we were in Stratford for the 'Shakespeare experience', the stay at Broadlands was definitely a big part of the overall experience. I read the previous comment about the size of the rooms and it's a fair comment, but I think you need to be clear with yourself about you want before booking. If extra large beds, rooms and bathrooms are what you want any Victorian style B & B might not be the best choice. However, if you are looking for warm hospitality and a unique, authentic English B & B experience unlike anything you'll find at 'The Holiday Inn', you won't find anything better than Broadlands.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDHfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

I stayed at Broadlands for one night with my brother who was visiting from abroad, and can only rave about it! Tamara was amazing and so helpful, we had a great night sleep and a fantastic breakfast in the morning. This is the best B&B I have stayed at - in a convenient location close to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OKHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

What a wonderful B&B! I stayed here for two nights and really didn't want to leave. The location is excellent - less than 10 minutes walk from the train station and town centre. Tamara is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are gorgeous - charming English decor, spotlessly clean, and with so many thoughtful touches (e.g., not just tea & coffee welcome tray, but hot chocolate, cappucino, scrumptious biscuits and chocolates; lovely toiletries; TV and DVD player). Delicious fresh breakfast in an absolutely charming breakfast room. A quintessential English B&B. Hope I can stay there again some day.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Stayed at the Broadlands at the end of March while going to the RSC. Every courtesy extended and very happy with stay. It is only a smallish/average looking guest house but beats many hotels I have stayed in for comfort, friendliness and willingness to help the guests.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CumbrianAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Good location, clean and comfortable, very friendly owners, delicious breakfast. Everything we needed for a weekend away from the kids.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisydooAbergavenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We stayed two nights at the Broadlands Guest House--the first two of our four-city tour of Southern England this spring. The service was wonderful; the proprietors couldn't have been warmer or friendlier, and the breakfasts were divine. The house is in a great location--nothing is too far for walking distance, and we had a lovely time in Stratford. However, the room was the smallest we'd ever had; two people had a difficult time moving around the bed, which took up nearly all of the floor space. The bathroom was a bit worse; my tall husband found it nearly impossible to shower in the tiny space. The house is very small, also, which means we heard everyone else staying there, so when we called it an early night from jet lag our first night, we were awakened hours later by the young students coming up the stairs from a night out. It was as if they were in the room with us! However, the room was spotless, and the service so very good that we would certainly return and recommend it to anyone who likes a small B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcorkran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.1 mi away
Green Haven Guest House
Green Haven Guest House
#24 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#11 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#9 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hunters Moon Guest House
Hunters Moon Guest House
#8 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stretton Guest House
Stretton Guest House
#30 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Address: 23 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian House built in 1901 with seven rooms, each displaying its own charm and ambiance. With 4 stars and silver award Broadlands offers guests comfortable rooms all with en-suite or private facilties, valuable free off road private parking and WIFI. Situated centrally in Stratford upon Avon's Old Town conservation area, Broadlands is within 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station, theatres, restaurants and gardens. Ideally placed for exploring this medieval market town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadlands Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing