We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stratford-upon-Avon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Broadlands Guest House
matha france
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent location”
Reviewed 6 August 2010

very friendly and helpful host, excellent location and very comfortable accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathystirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
76
57
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Super clean and friendly service - nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom was tiny but very good for one night and had everything you could want - very comfortable bed, hot power shower, complimentary tea & coffee and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit salad and a very good English breakfast . It is 7 mins walk into the town,the RSC theatre & the railway station, and the hop-on hop-off bus stops almost outside. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diva48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

The rooms are small, certainly, though the hand-basin in the en-suite was bigger than some of the miniscule affairs I've seen recently. Lght sleepers should note that the road outside is quite busy. Everything else was spot-on, particularly the well-stocked hospitality tray, which was fully replenished (including biscuits) each day, likewise the bottled water; excellent breakfasts. Tamara is the most pleasant host one could imagine. I paid £48 for the single room: value for money and a genuine welcome - these are qualities which tend to be in short supply in Stratford. Talking of value, the Pen and Parchment pub is my recommendation for a reasonably-priced meal.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairfax09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2010

My partner and I decided to spend valentines weekend in Stratford. We stayed at Broadlands a first class B&B. The rooms were spotless. The owners Jez and Tamara were excellent hosts, and gave a warm friendly welcome. They advised us on good places to visit and eat, even gave us vouchers to use. Our room was lovely with an added special touch of chocolates. The breakfast offered a variety of fresh fruit, yummy strawberries, yoghurts, cereals and a fab full english and love heart toast. Nothing was too much trouble for Tamara and Jez. I would highly recommend Broadlands and will definately be staying there next time I visit Stratford.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmLouNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2010

I recently visited the UK from Canada, and had the good fortune the stay at Broadlands while visiting Stratford. If you choose to stay at Broadlands, here is what you can expect;

* Accomodation in a beatiful, and spotlessly clean Victorian home
* A very charming host - Tamara was amazing
* The best breakfast you've ever had
* A location within minutes of the train station, the theatre and downtown Stratford

Although we were in Stratford for the 'Shakespeare experience', the stay at Broadlands was definitely a big part of the overall experience. I read the previous comment about the size of the rooms and it's a fair comment, but I think you need to be clear with yourself about you want before booking. If extra large beds, rooms and bathrooms are what you want any Victorian style B & B might not be the best choice. However, if you are looking for warm hospitality and a unique, authentic English B & B experience unlike anything you'll find at 'The Holiday Inn', you won't find anything better than Broadlands.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDHfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

I stayed at Broadlands for one night with my brother who was visiting from abroad, and can only rave about it! Tamara was amazing and so helpful, we had a great night sleep and a fantastic breakfast in the morning. This is the best B&B I have stayed at - in a convenient location close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OKHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie abroad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

What a wonderful B&B! I stayed here for two nights and really didn't want to leave. The location is excellent - less than 10 minutes walk from the train station and town centre. Tamara is so friendly and accommodating. The rooms are gorgeous - charming English decor, spotlessly clean, and with so many thoughtful touches (e.g., not just tea & coffee welcome tray, but hot chocolate, cappucino, scrumptious biscuits and chocolates; lovely toiletries; TV and DVD player). Delicious fresh breakfast in an absolutely charming breakfast room. A quintessential English B&B. Hope I can stay there again some day.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.0 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#8 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Linhill Guest House
Linhill Guest House
#33 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emsley Guest House
Emsley Guest House
#3 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salamander Guest House
Salamander Guest House
#28 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Penryn Guest House
Penryn Guest House
#15 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ashgrove House
Ashgrove House
#17 of 90 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadlands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadlands Guest House

Property: Broadlands Guest House
Address: 23 Evesham Place, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadlands Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian House built in 1901 with seven rooms, each displaying its own charm and ambiance. With 4 stars and silver award Broadlands offers guests comfortable rooms all with en-suite or private facilties, valuable free off road private parking and WIFI. Situated centrally in Stratford upon Avon's Old Town conservation area, Broadlands is within 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station, theatres, restaurants and gardens. Ideally placed for exploring this medieval market town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broadlands Hotel Stratford Upon Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing