We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best b&b”
Review of Bradbourne House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bradbourne House
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best b&b”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

great little b&b, ideal for a short walk into town, the owner is great and thanks to him we got a table on the late night river cruise, takes about 10mins walk to get to town with a fantastic pub opp called the tramway, breakfast was very nice, room was clean and we always stay here when we visit stratford free parking and great price compared to hotels, and is set back from the road so not noisy. brillant for short stays.

Room Tip: family room is bigger and on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    29
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
19
61
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I only stayed for one night but could not have been made more welcome. A really lovely B&B in central location which was clean and comfortable and served an excellent breakfast. The parking was great too. My only criticism really was the decor which wasn't to my taste but apart from that it was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bathwickdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This has all you would want from a B & B. The owner is very helpful, friendly and possesses a very good knowledge of local establishments and the area. The accomodation is comfortable, clean and with standards you would expect from a five star hotel. The food is very good, and well presented. Our trip was a surprise for our Ruby Anniversary, and it certainly went a very long way to making it a wonderful, surprising stay. Well done to our daughter and son-in-law, you couldn't have made a better choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

only stayed one night but Ian was so helpful he would bend over backwards to make sure you got the best from the area and had a good time.The rooms were clean as was dinning room,as for breakfast more than most of us could eat and 2 of use could eat a lot would say if going to Stratford-upon-Avon I would say try here first,if could not get in here change plans to when you could get in here

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We recently stayed for one night on a trip with friends. Our rooms were very comfortable and pleasantly decorated. The whole house had a very pleasant feel. Ian was most welcoming giving us a map of the local area and suggesting the best places to eat. There was plenty of choice for breakfast which was very tasty and plentiful.
The house is very well situated for a stay in Stratford being a short and level walk into the town centre.
Ron, Annmarie, Maurice and Marian

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay. Ian was a wonderful host, sharing his experience of the local area and recommending areas to visit and to eat. The accommodation was clean, the breakfast tasty and the location perfect. We visited with our elderly mum, the ground floor room was perfect for her.

We would not hesitate to book again. Thanks to Ian

Paul, Betty, Elsie & Craig

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the garden enjoy sunshine from early morning to evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

we only stayed for one night but Ian made us very welcome, lovely house we will definately stay there again Mu/ED

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonstonemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Lodge
Hampton Lodge
#12 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,037 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunnydale Guest House
Sunnydale Guest House
#43 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Croft
The Croft
#34 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arden Way Guesthouse
Arden Way Guesthouse
#17 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avonpark House
Avonpark House
#7 of 88 in Stratford-upon-Avon
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradbourne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradbourne House

Property: Bradbourne House
Address: 44 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing