We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Priced Hotel”
Review of Bradbourne House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bradbourne House
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is an average Hotel with reasonable prices and a good distance from the Stratford centre. The rooms are very clean but need updating and the breakfast was mediocre. There is a selection of DVD's that you can take to your room and the owner is very helpful when it comes to finding your way around town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayzbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Bradbourne House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

We looked for a decent B n B in stratford upon avon for a really long time and then we came across bradbourne house. we stayed there for one night and Ian was extremely warm and welcoming! The house was beautiful and very well done interiors. the room was comfortable and filled with all the resources including a hair dryer(which was quite impressive for a bnb) . The breakfast had an amazing spread and we relished it. The BnB is a ten min walk from the city .
To conclude,i would recommend people to stay here as i had an extremely comfortable stay . Ian is a warm and caring host! if i go to Stratford upon Avon again i would stay here the next time as well!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahaashna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed at the Bradbourne House for a night while visiting Stratford Upon Avon. It is a quiet little place that is walking distance, down the old tramway, to town. The breakfast left a little to be desired, but as far as everything goes it was still worth the price. Ian is a nice caring host who made sure we were taken care of. Parking is easy and convenient.

Ian told us everything in town was booked for dinner, then recommended the tramway inn (pub across the street). We walked into town and easily got a table in town at another restaurant so I wonder if there is anything with the 'recommendations to the tramway inn'. It was a decent enough place but not one I'd recommend with many other options in town.

I will consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abn92r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

had a wonderful stay. Ian was very helpful and courteous. B&B was clean and comfortable, nothing was too much trouble. We had a very nice dinner at the Tramway which was recommended by Ian who also gave us a discount voucher. Ian had a good knowledge of Stratford Upon Avon and helped us to plan our days there. We would recommend this B&B as being pleasant and comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

great little b&b, ideal for a short walk into town, the owner is great and thanks to him we got a table on the late night river cruise, takes about 10mins walk to get to town with a fantastic pub opp called the tramway, breakfast was very nice, room was clean and we always stay here when we visit stratford free parking and great price compared to hotels, and is set back from the road so not noisy. brillant for short stays.

Room Tip: family room is bigger and on ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I only stayed for one night but could not have been made more welcome. A really lovely B&B in central location which was clean and comfortable and served an excellent breakfast. The parking was great too. My only criticism really was the decor which wasn't to my taste but apart from that it was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bathwickdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This has all you would want from a B & B. The owner is very helpful, friendly and possesses a very good knowledge of local establishments and the area. The accomodation is comfortable, clean and with standards you would expect from a five star hotel. The food is very good, and well presented. Our trip was a surprise for our Ruby Anniversary, and it certainly went a very long way to making it a wonderful, surprising stay. Well done to our daughter and son-in-law, you couldn't have made a better choice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtland Hotel
Courtland Hotel
#22 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunnydale Guest House
Sunnydale Guest House
#42 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faviere Guest House
Faviere Guest House
#14 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boscote Guest Accommodation
Boscote Guest Accommodation
#74 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
6 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hathaways
The Hathaways
#37 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
31 reviews
1.0 mi away
No 82 B&B
No 82 B&B
#10 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradbourne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradbourne House

Address: 44 Shipston Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 7LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing