We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a good thing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rogersolo...
Gilwern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a good thing”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we recently stayed in this property for the third time , which should speak for itself.Our grandchildren aged 12 and 15 love going there and love being in stratford. We are theatre goers , but there is so much else to do and so many places within easy reach.

Can't get enough of a good thing!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz355
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely apartment, very well equipped had everything you would need for a comfortable stay and great location, 5 min walk along towpath to town centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogersolo...
Gilwern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The many advantages of staying in stratford upon avon.”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at 2 avonbank. The flat is comfortable and an easy walk from the theatre and town centre.The attractions of stratford are many and well known and it is also a good base for exploring the Cotswolds and Warwickshire. We hope to stay at 2 avonbank again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice sitting room.
Liked least: Parking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlborden
Ballentine, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The location of this property, close to town and right on the canal, is perfect. The property itself is wonderfully designed. The kitchen has everything you would need, the living room/dining room combination is perfect, the bedrooms are well equipped with bedside lamps and electrical outlets for charging up technology, and the bathroom is well designed. It was a 5 minute walk to the RSC theater and enjoyed walking into town too! We enjoyed the Tesco down the way (driving distance) and their refrigerated dinner options. Highly recommend this property!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogersolo...
Gilwern, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“visit stratford and surrounding area”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at the property with our two grandchildren aged 14 and 11 and it was ideal for our needs. A short walk from the town centre , the theatre and the leisure centre and recreational facilities and quite spacious and comfortable. Also well situated for visits to the surrounding area e.g. we walked the canal to Wilmcote and Mary Arden's Farm. There are of course many other easily accessible places of interest. In short , we were delighted and have booked again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the comfort and location
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesClay...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property and location”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect place for me, my wife and two children (aged 25 and 27) for a family vacation over Christmas. The property was large, well equipped and, apart from the bathroom which needs some work, was in good shape. The location was much better than we expected being a very short walk form the centre of Stratford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loaction
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Thanks for the review. We have done some refurbishment in the bathroom his autumn between lettings and the loo is now better fixed to the floor, the seat no longer wobbles and we have new flooring. We also have brand new new sofas in the lounge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smudgewal...
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, comfortable place in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My children and I had a great time staying in the apartment. There is plenty of room, it is clean and comfortably furnished, with everything you need in a holiday rental, plus the extras such as kids toys, books, dvds, wifi and a few extra kitchen items such as teabags which make it a very homely place to stay in. The location is fantastic, being a 5 minute walk along the canal tow path into town and to the theatre, parks etc, and 2 minutes walk to the leisure centre. The 2 car parking spaces are extremely useful.
Picking up and dropping off of the keys was very easy, as the lady sorting this out was very friendly and helpful, and responded quickly when I had a query - and plenty of information was given on how to work everything in the apartment.
I would definitely recommend this to a friend, and wouldn't hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing