We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lyndalhir...
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great communication and instructions...probably the best on our 2 month trip with many apartment rentals.
Fabulous location with everything in walking distance and such a bonus to have parking on site.
So lovely to watch the canal boats passing by the lounge room window.
My only suggestion would be to leave a couple of dishwasher tablets and more than 1/2 roll of toilet paper.
Thank you for the lovely bottle of wine though!
Stratford on Avon is lovely and make sure to buy some fab cheese from Paxton and Whitfield to have with your adult beverage of choice at night.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thanks for the nice comments. Something must have gone off the rails as we normally leave only full rolls of paper and certainly there should be at least a dishwasher tablet per day. Thanks for pointing this out and we will remind the cleaners. Regards, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz M
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This apartment is in a great location by the canal and so close to the town centre with shops, dining and the tourist attractions. It was easy to find and is nice to have two free parking spaces. The bedrooms were all a decent size and it has a lovely dining and lounge area; a great social space. Every thing was very clean and tidy and it is decorated to a high standard. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thanks for your kind comments. The location is, as you say, really great! Kind regards, David and Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thanks for pointing out that the bunk beds are now two singles - we forgot to change the photo this Spring but the singles are more comfy and preferred (unless you are an adventurous child!).

We normally leave wine and either biscuits or cake for arrivals. I am not sure how the wine didn't get left out but this was an oversight and shouldn't happen again. We are sending you a voucher for some wine with apologies. Regards, David and Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MJEdits
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stylish flat in excellent location”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The flat is lovely and comfortable. We liked our welcome pack too. It's in the perfect location for going to the RSC - just 10 minutes' walk to the theatre. And 5 minutes' walk to the Stratford Leisure Centre if you want to use the gym or swim. We highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Yes, there is a lot to do in Stratford and the area - quite a surprise if you don't know it! Glad you enjoyed the break. Regards, David and Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Morecambe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with lots of space for a family get together.”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Everything about this stay was great. The apartment is just a few minutes walk from the marina and town centre, and there is parking for up to two cars. The living areas are spacious which was perfect as our trip was to meet with family who live far apart and we had a lovely catch up without being crammed in. The apartment was clean and with good facilities and our hosts were really accommodating. They answered all my questions quickly and nothing seemed too much trouble. Also, the welcome pack was a lovely touch when we arrived.

Stratford-upon-Avon is a good halfway point for us to meet and we would have no hesitation in booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thanks Emma, so glad it went well and we.look forward to making you welcome again soon. Regards, David and Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLD4321
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed for a weekend and the apartment was lovely and warm. It is very well located with a three minute walk into town and a M&S food hall literally on your door step. It is very well appointed and has shampoo, soap etc but no hair dryer that we could find. Had a view of the canal from the lounge and it was nice to watch the ducks and swans pass by. Yes I would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thanks for the nice review. The hair dryer was on the hall cupboard so we have put it in the big wardrobe. The location is perfect for holidays and short breaks as you say. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2018
Thanks, hope to see you again soon on your next UK visit, David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing