We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed cottage in a beautiful rural...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

minithott...
Munnar, India
2 reviews
“Well appointed cottage in a beautiful rural setting, yet only 15 mins drive from Stratford”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We traveled with two teenagers and stayed in this lovely cottage with a beautiful garden overlooking fields with sheep and ponies. Great privacy though the owners are just next door and always ready to help with anything. Charles was kind enough to let my son have a go on the trampoline which he enjoyed.The cottage itself is clean and well maintained and has everything you need for a family's stay. There are excellent directions for local shopping and dining and instructions for all the appliances in the cottage. Wi-fi is a bit patchy though - we found a sweet spot in the dining area which gave good connectivity.
We used the cottage as a base to drive into and see Stratford which is only 5 miles away.
The only problem we had was finding the way to the cottage when we first drove down - the last bit of instructions didn't seem to work for us and perhaps a map giving directions off the motorway might have helped.
Would love to come back again.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you and your two teenage children enjoyed themselves and found plenty to do and see in and around the surrounding area.
We will see if we can give clearer instructions when leaving the motorway. It does not help at the moment as the sign directing you through Loxley village has been knocked down recently and has not yet been replaced. Most people do find us straight away but it would be better if everyone did.
We appreciate your comments and hope to see you and your family here again in the future.
Best wishes
Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieMtw...
Lake Forest, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Friendly Cottage just outside of town!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful 4 day, 3 night stay at the Bluebell Cottage.
Charles and his wife were very helpful and kind, and left us a little goody basket upon arrival of Tea and Digestive Biscuits ( Chocolate coated cookies!) The cottage is larger than expected, and very clean and tidy. The view of the pasture with sheep and horses right outside the kitchen window was absolutely beautiful! The cottage is about a 10 minute drive into Stafford Upon Avon, and perfect if you want a quiet, restful, peaceful place to stay, but still close enough for a quick drive into town. We found a large market on the outskirts of the town to buy all of our groceries, and saved quite a bit of money cooking in the spacious kitchen. We will difinitely stay at the Bluebell Cottage again if we are lucky enough to return to the Costwolds!!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, beautiful countryside, and large cottage at a reasonable price
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
We are so glad that you found Bluebell Cottage spacious and that that you enjoyed seeing the horses and sheep as you looked out of the window.
With Stratford-on-Avon being only 5 miles away there is plenty to do and see whatever the weather.
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review and we do hope you will stay with us again when you next visit the Cotswolds.
Best wishes to you all
Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
914tracey...
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“2 weeks at Bluebell cottage”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We arrived after a 3 1/2 hour journey from hell, to a beautiful cottage in a fantastic setting, for a 2 week stay. All the stress of the journey were wiped away. Kim and Charles are extremely kind and they both, are always smiling, a lovely family. We are a family of 4, with 2 children under 8 . The setting with the ponies, horses, chickens and sheep were fantastic, my children loved it. My daughter has become horse mad, we had to visit the local Redwings Horse sanctuary while we were there, as well. The cottage is well equipped and is roomy. The location is great, all the Stratford houses, and Warwick are only minutes away. It is a perfect location to relax, as it is soo peaceful, but also, it is close to everywhere you want to visit. Supermarkets are close by for your needs. on our 2nd week, We had grandparents arrive, as a surprise for the children. The cottage accommodated all of us easily. The extra bed was a sofa bed on the living room, but the loving room is so large is was easily accommodated, and we still all watched tv together!! We would definatley stay at Bluebell Cottage in the future. We would recommend!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Shower water pressure was a little on the low side
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
We are so pleased that you, your children and parents have enjoyed their holiday at Bluebell Cottage and that you have found plenty to do and see throughout your two week stay. We liked the picture of the horses in the visitors book.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review we very much appreciate it and look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

Kind regards
Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was fantastic
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
It means so much to us that you have returned to Bluebell Cottage and that you have had another enjoyable break. The summer weather has been lovely compared to earlier in the year and with all the attractions we have in Stratford and surrounding Cotswolds makes sightseeing so much more enjoyable.

We thankyou for writing a review and hope to see you again. We are glad your son enjoyed Cluedo.

Best wishes
Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison_19...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Really lovely cottage to stay at. Has everything there that you need and excellent communication beforehand. Beautiful setting and would definitely recommend.

Photos don't do it justice, it's bigger than it looks!

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and found everything you needed.
We appreciate your comments regarding the facts that the photos do not do the cottage justice and we are in the process of retaking and updating them.
Many thanks.
Kind Regards
Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was great, peaceful but handy for everything
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
So pleased that you and your family enjoyed the Easter Break at Bluebell Cottage and found it to be comfortable and spacious.
We are glad to hear that your son liked the trampoline,as for the chickens they can be extremely inquisitive.
Thank you for taking time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the summer and hope the sun will shine.
Best wishes
Charles and Kim Wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lindaclar...
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

A lovely spacious cottage perfectly located for attractions in the Cotswolds. Enjoyed the homely atmosphere within the cottage. Both of us including our pets were made very welcome.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and space within the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2013
Thank you both for your kind review.
We are very pleased that you and your pets enjoyed yourselves and that you found the cottage to be spacious and homely. We are extremely lucky to live on the edge of the Cotswolds as there are so many different places to visit.
We hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Charles and Kim wall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.