We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great size apartment only 10 -15mins walk from...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Swan Apartment

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge/Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Dessie
Main bathroom
En suite bathroom
The lounge area
The dining area
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The en-suite
Bedroom 2
The bathroom
Dessie the mascot
Shakespeare's birth place
Stratford Town Centre
A view from Warwick Castle gardens
The river Avon
The oldest pub in the town
Certificate of excellence 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RoryCuk
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great size apartment only 10 -15mins walk from centre”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Highly recommended, clean and tidy throughout. Very convenient, not only with its proximity to the town centre but having a parking space.

In addition Carole was a pleasure to deal with, extremely helpful at every stage.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyehow...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well-positioned, spotless apartment”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely stay with Stratford-upon-Avon on our doorstep. Well equipped apartment in a quiet location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvbanter
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really lovely place to stay/relax and great location”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Really lovely apartment with perfect location.This apartment is just 10 min walk from the town centre and has a big Tesco/shopping mall nearby.
Carole is really helpful and was in touch during our stay.She has provided all the details before our stay that was really helpful also she gave us flexibility of early check in. Thanks Carole:)
The place was clean when we arrived.We were 4 friends with a kid and didn't face any difficulty during our stay.
Kitchen was well equipped with utensils and basic necessities.
Really recommend everyone to stay and enjoy stratford.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidFion...
South Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

This is our third visit to The Swan apartment over the last few years. We have visited with friends so ideal having 2 bathrooms. They had not been before and were very impressed with the place.
In a great location only 10 mins walk from the centre of Stratford.
Spotlessly clean and everything you might need if you decide to stop in and cook.
Faultless booking process with Carole the owner.
A Private parking place and lots more around the apartment block area if needed. Near by is some outlet shopping just over the road. A large Tesco, all in 2 mins walk.
We love this place and Stratford is such a nice place. So much to see and do.
Too many restaurants to mention in the town.
Looking forward to our next visit very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jaimon f
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and Hastle-free Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Swan Apartment is an excellent place for family. The apartment is located in prime location and have easy access to the town centre. We stayed for two nights and we had a pleasant time. There is Aldi and Tesco superstore nearby, as we were travelling with kids this was really helpful. Carole is really helpful and very accommodative. Clear instructions were provided to before stay, so that we didn't face any trouble with the check-in and check-out. Also, the apartment is well furnished and have all necessary utensils for a family. I highly recommend this apartment based on the above facts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer71...
1 review
“Lovely apartment, we truly enjoyed our stay there.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location. Easy walk into heart of Stratford with great places to eat and visit. We loved the RSC, the river Avon was beautiful, and we really loved the new IMAX theaters. Convenient to all sorts of shopping just across the street. Groceries, pharmacy, several nice places to eat or just relax with a coffee or tea.

The apartment was very comfortable and spacious. We felt right at home. Carole "the owner" stayed in touch to make sure we had everything we needed. It was a very nice experience and we will definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing