We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous lodge in a great location on the banks...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of River Meets Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul John...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous lodge in a great location on the banks of the Avon.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst we only stayed three nights it was a really good holiday break. The lodge is so well equipped and tastefully decorated it was home from home. We were met by the owner Dave who was very helpful and showed us round. Unfortunately we had rain at some point every day so were unable to fully enjoy the veranda so we aim to return in the Spring. A very quiet location whilst very close to the amenities of Stratford, either by river bus, car or even walking. A really great holiday break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Super accomodation with excellent facilities in an ideal location on the river bank with a water taxi stop to take you into Stratford. Lots of river wildlife such as Ducks and Swans.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRS J A P
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is good, We walked into town and caught the river taxi back to the lodge. There is a Spar shop and takaway Chinese and Indian a short walk away. We didn't use the club house but it looked nice.
We loved watching the baby ducks and swans from the terrace. The outdoor furniture is very comfortable. The lodge is very modern and is furnished with everything that might be needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
thank you for reveiw sorry you didnt think it deserved a 5 bubble reveiw s many other guests have
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zakalwie9...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Lodge-iCal choice...”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this as a treat for my wife's birthday, we stayed with two friends. It was perfect... she loved it!
David - the owner had left a bunch of flowers for her as a birthday wish; nice touch.
The Lodge is overlooking the river, so we were greeted by swans, ducks and geese at breakfast. The whole area was fantastic, beautiful and very convenient for Stratford town centre - 20 mins walk, £2 ferry boat or £5.70 taxi. Neighbours were so friendly and welcoming, we could have easily stayed longer.
The Lodge is decorated to an excellent standard with all mo-cons and the beds were uber comfortable. We paid £170/night between 4 so I think it's great value.
We couldn't have asked for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
thank for you reveiw so kind of of you to take time to write your comments hope to see you some time in the future
kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
117Alison...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fab place”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely place to stay if you like peace and quiet. The lodge is beautifully situated right on the river bank and is very comfortable and clean with everything you could possibly need. The site is quiet and has a fab clubhouse with food and drink available at reasonable prices. It's also very close to Stratford and the river taxis go back and fore frequently. We have just returned from our 5th stay in this lodge and hope to return again whenever we can.....it's fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivianShi...
Ruislip Middlesex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous setting and lovely lodge!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our fifth year at River Meets Lodge and we have already booked for next year! The setting is perfect, right on the river front. The lodge is well equipped and David, the owner, is great too and always happy to help. We are always lucky with the weather and can happily spend a day relaxing outside on the comfortable furniture. Would definitely recommend - you will not be disappointed!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
thank you vivian for your reveiw thank you for the last 5 years i am so happy you still enjoy comming to the lodge see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing