We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
Entrance and front garden with hot tub, dining and seating area with Kandi fire bowl and Bar b Que
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and front garden with hot tub, dining and seating area with Kandi fire bowl and Bar b Que
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Entrance and front garden with hot tub, dining and seating area with Kandi fire bowl and Bar b Que
Large spacious down stairs bedroom adjacent to walk in shower room.
Balcony Overlooking Malvern Hills and Adjacent Farm land
Stairs leading to the first floor.
Free Range Eggs?
Some of this years lambs.
Stunning Views
Fantastic Sunset over the Malvern Hills
Harvest selection form our Kitchen Garden
Air rifle coaching and Shooting available
Plenty of wildlife on the farm
See the deer on the adjacent Ragley Hall Estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1tang1
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We (6 adults) stayed in the Granary for the weekend. This place was fab and a great base to explore Shakespeare's country, not far from Stratford on Avon. 3 large double bedrooms, open plan living area which has all that you could need and wifi.
The men had a great time air rifle shooting which was organised on site. We met the pigs, sheep and chickens on the farm and even had sausages which were yummy. We would highly recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your time on the farm, would love to welcome you back when you are next over this way. our sausages and shooting are always a winner. Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicholasp...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This place is great and comes highly recommended. It is cosy and comfortable and is the perfect base to stay to explore Shakespeare country and the beautiful Worcestershire and Warwickshire countryside. This is a working farm also so great for kids to explore...

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mhairi C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a joint stay with the Coach House. The Coach House takes dogs but the Granary doesn't so my family stayed in the Granary. It's got three lovely big bedrooms and a huge living area and kitchen. It accommodated 15 of us plus 3 children for a birthday party. The kitchen is well stocked, everything is clean, the wifi works. It's just a lovely place to stay and I'd very much recommend it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Bracknell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage for extended family”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a very pleasant four day stay with extended family. Very well equipped cottage, on a small farm (fewer animals than the website would suggest). Good location to visit many places of interest. The downstairs bedrrom was invaluable for an elderly relative.
Recommended as a good base, more than as a destination in its own right.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and so glad that the accommodation met your needs, it is particularly good to know that we have got our accessibility right. Livestock numbers vary dependant on time of year, lambs that are ready go on for meat which our customers buy direct from the farm, you may want to return during lambing where in April there are lambs in abundance.
Lovely to see that you felt we were a destination in our own right, we look forward to welcoming you back to the farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilzmack
1 review
“Great stay, thanks for having us.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were here for 3 nights and loved our stay. We had young children and they loved feeding the sheep etc. Sue and Wayne made us feel welcome and checked to see we had all we needed. They even brought us some freshly picked cherries.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, it seems the Cherries are a winner with all of our guests this year.

So glad you felt welcome and that the children enjoyed their time on the farm.

Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
168Rachel...
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A holiday haven”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed here with two of my friends and we all had a child under 5 for a long awaited reunion. As we all live all over England this was a great central location for us all and it wasn't a disappointment.

This farm is just outside Alcester and so if like us (being busy with little ones and wanting a break) we successfully managed to get take away delivered to us but there is an equipt kitchen if you want to cook.

On the grounds there is a little play area which our girls liked and you can explore and see sheep and there is a very friendly pony that you can visit at the beginning of the property. When the sun shone, the patio garden was perfect to sit in and there is even a BBQ for your use.

The house is beautifully decorated and furnished and the downstairs shower is very luxurious. Travel cot and high chair also provided. Last but not least Wayne and Sue are wonderful and friendly hosts and I definitely recommend this place for a break away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you Rachel for taking the time to review our property, so pleased you also had some good weather during your stay to enjoy the outdoor areas on the farm, we still have not had our litter of pigs yet so still keeping a watchful eye out for those.

Please let us know if we can help at any point in the future, particularly lambing each year from 1st April is always very popular.

If you have any photos Our facebook page can be found under Oaks Barn Farm.

Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment we arrived owner, Wayne, could not have done more to make our stay memorable and enjoyable - with great advice on places to go, places to eat and things to see. As for the barn itself, it was as luxurious as any holiday let we have used. Very comfortable and lots of space for we six adults. Even the weather did it's best . First class.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, please let us know when you are next across this way and we would love to welcome you back to the farm.

Best wishes

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing