We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top notch, high quality, very relaxing stay.”
Entrance and front garden with hot tub, dining and seating area with Kandi fire bowl and Bar b Que
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and front garden with hot tub, dining and seating area with Kandi fire bowl and Bar b Que
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Entrance and front garden with hot tub, dining and seating area with Kandi fire bowl and Bar b Que
Large spacious down stairs bedroom adjacent to walk in shower room.
Balcony Overlooking Malvern Hills and Adjacent Farm land
Stairs leading to the first floor.
Free Range Eggs?
Some of this years lambs.
Stunning Views
Fantastic Sunset over the Malvern Hills
Harvest selection form our Kitchen Garden
Air rifle coaching and Shooting available
Plenty of wildlife on the farm
See the deer on the adjacent Ragley Hall Estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James1238...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top notch, high quality, very relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We rarely bother to review any product or holiday but feel we had to note a few words of praise after our recent stay at The Granary at Oaks Barn Farm.

The house itself is fantastic - spacious, clean, good quality furnishings with everything to hand. I can also strongly recommend use of the hot tub - which I tested extensively throughout our stay!

The farm itself was a pleasure to be around too. The children (aged 6 and 2) loved feeding sheep and collecting eggs as well as getting mini tractor rides and playing on the swings and slide right by the side of the house.

The location is great also - just a few miles from Alcester where there is a Waitrose for grocery shopping and plenty of good pubs for food if you're feeling a tad too lazy to cook! There's plenty to do within a 10 mile radius - Stratford, Evesham, Ragley Hall and Coughton Court - even more so within a 20 mile radius - with The Cotswolds being so close to hand too - and so The Granary was a great base from which to explore.

Highest praise has to go to our hosts Wayne and Sue who were very welcoming initially and immediately sorted out a minor issue we came across. Advice was provided regards the best local take outs and supermarket home delivery and they were happy to chat to us and the children whenever we met during the course of our stay. Engaging, friendly and keen to help wherever they could - what more could you hope for?

In looking for a "relaxing place to get away from it all" that allowed us to do what we wanted, when we wanted to do it - Oaks Barn Farm certainly ticked all our boxes and fulfilled all our needs and expectations.
Perhaps my 6 year old daughter summed it up best through her tears on our last day..."Daddy, why can't we stay for four weeks instead of just one?"

Thanks Wayne and Sue, we hope to return soon.

James, Sarah, Caitlin and Joseph

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and for your glowing review. we aim to make everyones stay enjoyable and love to hear the sound of laughter. Caitlin is an absolute joy and a real character. Many thanks to your dad with his help rounding the sheep up. We love to have you stay with us again. Many thanks for booking with us at Oaks Barn Farm, you might like to try the Coach House or Shepherds View next time which are both on the farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somekindo...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Visited the granary over the bank holiday weekend with fiancé and 4 friends, and it was all we could have asked for. The cottage is clean and tidy and well provisioned, Wayne and Sue are friendly and helpful but happy to give you your space and privacy, and the local area is beautiful with easy access to Stratford-upon-Avon and Warwick for some touristy exploring.

Even if the weather isn't up to scratch, relaxing indoors with boardgames and friends and family is the ideal way to escape from the world for a while. We only regret not booking longer than a 3 night trip.

3 tips- invest in the hot tub, make friends with Jimmy the dog, and visit the sheep. You'll have a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write about your Farm Stay and glad you enjoyed the Salt Water Hot Tub which is proving really popular with our guests. Let us know if we can help out with that longer stay next year.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shepherd hut stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have spent a long weekend at Shepherds View which easily accommodated the 6 of us, whilst at a wedding at Ragley Hall (which is literally down the road)
It has the most amazing walk in shower and is finished to such a high spec. I particularly loved the granite worktops in the kitchen. It had great WiFi, better than home, and full central heating. It was an excellent choice for us. It was well equipped and quiet too, with wonderful views. We really enjoyed our morning cup of tea on the decking. We also felt we had excellent value. Overall, we were very, very happy with our stay here. I would definitely stay again and can't wait for an excusevto re-book .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and Shepherds View fulfilled all of your requirements. You are one of the first to stay as this is new for this season so we are doubly pleased that it seems we have got it right. I know you are thinking of coming back later in the summer and want to book all 3 of our properties for your family. I think you will agree our location is perfect being located centrally in the West Midlands. Many thanks for your reveiw.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AB910MkVb
leeds, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb and quality tranquil retreat”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked this as a late notice short break and Sue and Wayne were superb, prompt and friendly in answering all of our enquiries. The accommodation is very well finished, warm and well equipped offering a welcome stay in a lovely cottage. Comfortable beds, fabulous kitchen and a sun-trap of an outside seating area furnished with barbecue, sofas and dining table, surrounded by countryside just added to the soul feeding environment. We will be back, without a shadow of a doubt!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you for This lovely Review, glad like us you loved the views to the open farmland and the soul enriching sunshine. Hope to welcome you back to the farm soon.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracycoll...
Little Horsted, United Kingdom
1 review
“Collins Clan”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

For us the week at oaks barn farn was amazing its so calm. The veiw was amazing and the whole house was nice it was clean and the beds where comfortable and everything worked. The owners where very friendly so for us kids as its on a farm we got to help the owner with the farm and sit on vehicles and it was brilliant. This was probabaly one of the best weeks away i have had and i highly recommend it to couples with children.

My boys have had just the most funiest time thank you Wayne and Sue for more memories for my boys. Hope to see u both again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank You Boys were certainly very useful this time around and they were a pleasure to see back on the farm. The boys were really well spoken and are an absolute credit to you. Hope to welcome you back to the farm soon, try not to leave it so long next time. Will post some pictures on our facebook page of the gates now the posts have gone off hard enough for them to be hung.

Best Wishes Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“60th birthday celebration”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Granary was a lovely venue for my wife's 60th birthday with our family. The 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were ample for the 6.5 of us. We enjoyed our evening dip in the hot tub watching the sun go down. We all went to the food festival at Alcester, which is a lovely old town with plenty of stalls to peruse. In the afternoon the men in the family went to the Purity brewery for their tour and tasting. Also close by is Stratford upon Avon which also had a market day. Here we went to the butterfly farm, which I believe is now one of the largest in the UK. It was lovely, the sunshine ensured the butterfly's were very active. The highlight of the trip was the hot air balloons rising from the Midland airshow at Ragley Hall, we could see them go up from the Granary and not pay a penny.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay you really picked an excellent time to stay and the sky filled with balloons made it extra special, we only organise this for 60th birthdays and were glad to help on this occasion.

Hope to be able to welcome you back to the farm soon.

Wayne & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izzyisrar
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Stay!”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for for 3 days over the bank holifay weekend. We had a lovely relaxing weekend.

The house was beautiful. With high standard fittings.
If you are after a quiet peaceful stay.. stay here!!

The children loved collecting eggs from the chicken coup, playing with the sheep. The tree swing was in constant use and the girls spent most of their time on the swing.

It was so nice talking to Sue and Wayne. They really made us feel welcome. They live next doors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Many thanks for your kind words, we pride ourselves ensuring families have a lovely time whilst visiting one of our properties here at Oaks Barn Farm. Your children were an absolute joy, you should be very proud. 'Tony' the dog is missing you already!! We hope you welcome you back again soon. Wayne and Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing