We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
City Sightseeing Stratford-upon-Avon Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
191

Book in advance
from
£16.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Shakespeare's Birthplace
from £16.50
More Info
from £79.00
More Info
from £114.00
More Info
Reviews (5,298)
Filter reviews
5,298 results
Traveller rating
2,754
1,695
581
178
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,754
1,695
581
178
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glove making actual house gift shop grew up his life shakespeare fans well worth a visit interesting visit anne hathaway's cottage value for money great place to visit birthplace actors garden stratford information visitors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,149 - 2,154 of 5,298 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This house is where Shakespeare was Born & it is right in the centre of Town, you can photograph it from the main street or pay to gain entry

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank KeithT62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Complex site with several exhibits as well as the house. There were also actors performing short pieces on request

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank 437michaelc437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed going through his home. It was much grander than I would have expected. I enjoyed learning that the number of courses one could eat was determined by class. I loved the lavender in bloom in the front.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank cfsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShakespeareBT, Houses Manager at Shakespeare's Birthplace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We work hard to engage all of our visitors on a variety of topics and whilst eating played a big part of Tudor life, so did the use of the garden to grow food and herbs for the table. The garden changes throughout the year, as all gardens do. I do hope you will be able to use your annual pass to return to see it’s changes throughout the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

A great insight as to how Shakespeare and his family would have lived. Lots of reading information and friendly well informed staff all dressed in costumes.
Very interesting and worth a visit..I would recommend.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jan51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Sad to hear that due to the volume of visitors access to the upper floor may have to be discontinued.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank GeneM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews