We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat for our busy business trip.”
Luxury Private Hot Tub just for your group seats 4 in indivual chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Private Hot Tub just for your group seats 4 in indivual chairs
Quaint Cottage in 16th Century Village, with pubs/restuarants, Stratford upon Avon & Warwick Towns Tradtional Beamed Features, Inglenook Fire Place Log Burning Stove & Great Central Heating System
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Luxury Private Hot Tub just for your group seats 4 in indivual chairs
Quaint Cottage in 16th Century Village, with pubs/restuarants, Stratford upon Avon & Warwick Towns
Tradtional Beamed Features, Inglenook Fire Place Log Burning Stove & Great Central Heating System
Modern Hand Crafted Kitchen, fully equipped
Sleeps 6 guests (1 x double and 4 singles)
Lounge with 2 Sofats
Private Cottage Patio Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allaboutd...
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect retreat for our busy business trip.”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Measure Cottage was the perfect base for our team during a hectic weekend exhibiting at the NEC, it felt homely and tranquil the hot tub was an added bonus and used every day :)
The cottage was well equipped clean and tidy very cosey with six of us but the only issue we had was the hot tub only seating four which was explained to us by the friendly staff while booking.

Have rebooked for next year immediately upon return couldn't recommend enough!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senora200...
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage with hot tub and great location.”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at Measure cottage for a long weekend. Lovely cottage that has everything you need to make your stay perfect. The hot tub was fab.Great location will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola B
1 review
“Perfect getaway cottage”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at measure cottage for three nights. Great cottage in a brilliant location. Took our two boys (3&6) and visited Warwick castle, Cadbury world and Drayton Manor, all within short drives of the cottage. Also loads of country parks to visit in the area. The boys loved the hot tub, really easy to use as you don't even need to heat it up ! Would really recommend this cottage for a young family on a break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve c
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Measure Cottage”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

On arrival Measure Cottage has its own parking space outside front door.The kitchen is equipped with everything you will need.It has a downstairs toilet and a bathroom upstairs, again equipped with toilet rolls and towels. All the bedding was supplied and the beds were very comfortable. The lounge had a lovely big fire place with log burner, logs,fire lighters, matches all there. Warmed the room in no time. The garden was secluded and had a hot tub which was very relaxing, easy to use. You get the noise of traffic passing by,not a problem.Only 6 miles from Stratford upon Avon, we went racing in Leicester only an hour away. Great base, wonderful Cottage. Will visit again for sure.
Big thanks to Antonia, made booking process very easy. All in all a wonderful 4 day break. You will love it.

Stephen

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yossiab
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice cottage”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time. The Cottage was clean, well equipped and only ten minutes from Stratford.
The kitchen was well stocked.
The only problem was the shower door sealing that was out of place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely cottage with a few minor snags”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A great little cottage tucked away in a very quaint village but within a stone's throw of Henley in Arden (which was a surprisingly good town) and Stratford.

The cottage is well laid out, full of character and plenty big enough for 6 guests (though the second bedroom is a bit of a squeeze so think carefully if it's for 6 adults). There is a dishwasher and tags which is a great time saver, and plenty of crockery and glasses... Even champagne flutes. It is also pleasantly decorated and quite well equipped otherwise. The hot tub is excellent and I think other reviewers have been unfair: of course it will smell of chlorine, it has to be kept clean. The instructions they send also state you shouldn't use it if you have sensitive skin or a skin condition: this is surely common sense.

The other instructions we got from the agent were also very comprehensive and useful, and although We didn't use it there was a lot of info on things to do and places to eat which is nice. We all agreed overall it was competitively priced and we would use the company/ visit the same cottage again in a heartbeat.

Bear in mind that this is not luxury accomodation and so there were a few things we thought could be better, but they were all fairly minor and didn't really affect our overall enjoyment. They were-

Quite a few bulbs were blown
All clocks had stopped
There weren't enough forks for 6
All of the dining chairs are in need of replacing (broken seats/backs/wobbly legs) but are still useable
The garden needs a good weeding
We couldn't get the heating to work/ there were no logs or a way of lighting the fire (fortunately these latter 2 weren't a big deal because we had warm weather).

We did leave a note for the owners about most of these problems so hopefully they will address them for future users. As we were only there 2 nights we didn't think it necessary to call them whilst we stayed.

I also see from previous reviews there were negative comments on the shower- this seems to have been fixed as we found it quite good.

Overall a great place to stay in an excellent location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend in Warwickshire”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Measure cottage last weekend with my girlfriend as a last minute get away.
Lovely cottage with ample space and a wonderful hot tub, the cottage is lovely inside and furnished to a high standard making our weekend extremely enjoyable.

The cottage is in a lovely, quaint village and we spent the evening in Henley-in-Arden enjoying dinner at Matricardi's restaurant, witch was also very enjoyable.

Overall wonderful weekend, excellent accommodation and reasonably priced. We will be booking the same stay again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub and Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing