We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage, great hot tub”
Luxury Private Hot Tub just for your group seats 4 in indivual chairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Private Hot Tub just for your group seats 4 in indivual chairs
Quaint Cottage in 16th Century Village, with pubs/restuarants, Stratford upon Avon & Warwick Towns Tradtional Beamed Features, Inglenook Fire Place Log Burning Stove & Great Central Heating System
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Luxury Private Hot Tub just for your group seats 4 in indivual chairs
Quaint Cottage in 16th Century Village, with pubs/restuarants, Stratford upon Avon & Warwick Towns
Tradtional Beamed Features, Inglenook Fire Place Log Burning Stove & Great Central Heating System
Modern Hand Crafted Kitchen, fully equipped
Sleeps 6 guests (1 x double and 4 singles)
Lounge with 2 Sofats
Private Cottage Patio Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LDiffy
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful cottage, great hot tub”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

This cute little cottage had pretty much everything we needed for a lovely weekend break. The kitchen was well equipped and the rest of the cottage was tastefully decorated.
The surrounding area was beautiful with lots of nice walks and pubs.
The best thing was the hot tub which we took full advantage of, my only comment would be that if you are short like me it was quite hard to get in and out of as there were no steps.
I also struggled with phone reception but there was very good wifi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W
1 review
“fantastic location and very homely”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

we stayed here while working close by and found our stay very relaxing and all the comforts of home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairewhi...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Girly weekend”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We would like to thank Jane and her team at Shakespeare holidays for their professional and friendly service when booking with them. They went above and beyond.

A group of 5 ladies stayed at Measure Cottage in Henley in Arden for 2 nights. The cottage is quaint and has so many lovely features. The cottage felt welcoming and had lots of home comforts. We had the added bonus of a hot tub which was nice to sit in during the evening having a laugh and a drink.

The cottage is situated within minutes of pubs and a high street and also a 15 min drive to the centre of Stratford upon Avon. I would highly recommend a trip to the centre. We did a river boat tour for 40 mins which was relaxing.

There are a few issues which are not major but just pointers..

The hot tub isn’t situated in an ideal place. The bricks around the edge is quite dangerous and all 5 of us did actually trip up whilst trying to get round the sides.

The cigarette box in the garden was also full to the brim which was a little unpleasant.

Overall a great weekend and we will definitely be booking for later in the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tarry12
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful quant cottage immaculately clean and the Hot tub along with the real fire is a perfect place to unwind with friends or family.
Can’t recommend this enough location is also perfect close to Henley in Arden as well as Stratford.
Can’t wait to visit again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan_TheA...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in measure cottage with my partner and our 3 kids for a weekend away. The location was perfect for what we wanted, pretty much bang on in between Henley in Arden and Stratford. There is also a local pub we ate at two of the three nights who were very accomodating to both us and our children. The cottage was very clean, well equipped and reasonably priced for 5 of us. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophie123...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely appalled!”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my friend booked measure cottage for a two night stay with our children ages 1,2,3 and 7. We don’t get to see each other often so we wanted a break away to spend time together while our children could play in a safe environment. This cottage states it’s child friendly so seemed perfect. When we arrived we had to move a few things up high such as a sharp fire poker and glass vase not a problem but we moved them out the way of the children. We also noticed the downstairs window was shattered from the inside there was no glass anywhere and we assumed they knew and as no glass was missing or actually smashed they was just waiting on getting it repaired. We went out for the day and returned to the cottage and it was freezing so we put the heating on. Waiting over an hour and it wasn’t coming on me my friend and our children sat in our coats, We was told someone would look at the system on there phone and turn it up. Another hour and nothing. At this point the children was very restless and even crying to go home. My one year olds hands and feet was red he was so cold we had been to hatton farm that day so our children was muddy and needed a bath but was seriously to cold to bath the children especially my baby being one years old. Eventually when someone came to look at the heating we was told couldn’t be fixed and he had no idea what was wrong with the boiler and bought in 3 plug in oil filler heaters. It was now almost 9pm on the night.
Yes the cottage was warm but we now spent that evening and following night running round like headless chickens over the children worried that one of them was to touch the plug in heaters age 1, 2 and 3 you could imagine this was a nightmare. They are very dangerous and extremely HOT! The very opersite to child friendly. When we came i home I sent a polite email to the company asking for part of a refund or a night stay free for me and my friend as we didn’t get to spend any time together as we was so busy stopping our children getting scolded for most of the time there.
To my horror they send back a very rude email saying no refund or night stay free of charge as we had broke the window. The window that was already shattered on our arrival. He even suggested that maybe we just didn’t no it had been smashed so in other words we don’t watch our children and they had smashed the window! He also mentioned that we moved the fire poker into the kitchen like we was guilty and used that to smash the window. When it was moved for the safety of the children! I sent numerous emails and now they are not replying. There customer service is absolutely appalling. The window was already broken and to get out of a refund they try to accuse me and my children(who wouldn’t even we able to reach the window may I add) I also felt he was very sarcastic in the email. So not only was our 2 day break ruined but To be accused of something we did not do so they don’t have to refund us is absolutely discussing. It’s the middle of feb it’s freezing outside it snowed two days later having no heating when we have very small children is not acceptable and plug in heaters in every room downstairs is beyond child friendly. When the man came to look at the boiler he also left the boiler door off the oil filled boiler it’s smelt like strong oil when we opened the cupboard there was also sheets and towels actually on top of the boiler when it should be left clear all around it. It was blocked in by a vacuum a high chair mop and bucket which is very dangerous, all boilers should be kept clear.
Other bad points about this cottage.
Would not say it sleeps 6! There was 2 adults the rest children and was still crammed in. Only 5 chairs around the very small dinner table.
No instructions book for cooker/heater/washing machine and dishwasher.
No safety locks on upstairs windows they was very easy to open and opened very wide so we wasnt happy putting the children up to bed to sleep without us.
The only Thing luxury is the hot tub outside(we did not use) the actual cottage is not luxury very basic need some TLC
The DVD player was broken when we tried to put a dvd on for the children.
There was a Chest in the living room full of dirty broken chess pieces
Back door wasn’t locked when we arrived so had been left open.
Boiler is very dangerous as is surrounded by junk and flammable objects.
Not child friendly.
Good points: it was clean and kitchen was well equipped.
Number one thing for me is custome service and the customer is always right. No refund, no complementary stay and to be accused of something we did not do to now being completely ignored. Disgraceful. I would not recommend this to anyone if anything I will be sharing this awful experience so a family like us wont have the same awful experience with such a rude arrogant company!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing