We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Shakespeare's View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shakespeare's View
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is one of the most lovliest of B&B's we've ever used. The hospitality is wonderful, and Elide, the owner is very helpful & attentive at all times, without being overbearing. Breakfast is a pure joy, especially sitting in the lovely dining room looking out at the beautiful garden, and far-reaching views over the countryside. Our room was quirky but well equipped with an immaculate en-suite. It was so nice to have very soft, fluffy, pure white towels & facecloths.....the bathrobes were a nice bonus, for a small b&b. My only teeny suggestion would be to have a lower-tog duvet during the summer months, as we were so hot in bed, we had to have the windows open wide each night, just to aid sleep.We never go back to the same place twice, but if we returned to this area, we'd certainly stay here again, which for us is a huge accolade.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Lovely room, hosts and views. Breakfast was the perfect start to the day. Having the use of the sitting room and the terrace to enjoy the splendid views across the countryside was an additional bonus. If I had to make any criticism I would say that the plastic spoons on the coffee tray in the room detracted from the 5 star rating and I think the temperature control on the shower needs to be adjusted so you have more control over how hot a shower you have. Maybe I should have pointed out the shower issue when we were there but it was fine as we wanted a hot shower but I'm not so sure it would be possible to have a warm or cold shower.
Would we recommend it to our friends? We a!ready have.

Room Tip: The ensuite room has ensuite facilities (obviously) but no view and fronts onto the road whereas the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alannsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Easy to park, made very welcome on arriving, shown to beautiful clean well appointed room with first rate en-suite shower room, slept well in large comfortable bed and ate a fine well cooked English breakfast of the highest quality ingredients over looking the garden, orchard and countryside stretching away to the distance. What more could you ask. Oh yes, great value!

Room Tip: All rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 770James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It is worth visiting Shakespeare's View for the views from the breakfast room alone! Add to that a delicious breakfast featuring homemade bread and preserves, the most comfortable of bed, lots of fluffy white towels and a very warm welcome (with tea and cake) from a charming and helpful hostess and you have all the ingredients of a super base for a weekend away. The b and b is about ten minutes outside Stratford and you do need a car, but the location is so peaceful and attractive (yes, even in the rain!) and very convenient for many of the other attractions this area has to offer that it has lots to commend it - not least that you escape the tourist hoardes in Stratford itself. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A-Roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had been driving quite long distances on a round the UK trip so the two days we spent here were lovely. The room aaas smallish but very functional and the bathroom ease clean and ensuite. The breakfasts were wonderful with fresh local products (including some from the gardens) beautifully cooked and presented. We loved the home cooked bread each morning. The host were friendly and approachable and there was a lot of tourist information available. Good local pubs were good dinner choices for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjeurotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We went one this trip on the spur of the moment and was very pleasantly surprised. The Shakespeare's View is a lovely place to spend time. Our room was comfortable with beautiful views. Breakfast was great and the people who own the B&B so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to any traveller wanting a base to explore the area.

Room Tip: There are two bedrooms, one with a view over the fields at the rear of the property. This has a pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendian29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I booked this B&B only 12hours before staying as we needed just the above. When we arrived we were not disappointed. Add to the above the wonderful owner who was very welcoming and the log fire huge lounge delicious breakfasts the magnificent views and you have perfection on most levels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liverbird50186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
2.1 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
907 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,829 reviews
3.0 mi away
Twelfth Night Guest House
Twelfth Night Guest House
#9 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
White-Sails
White-Sails
#1 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
808 reviews
2.9 mi away
Avonlea Guesthouse
Avonlea Guesthouse
#4 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
436 reviews
3.3 mi away
Moss Cottage
Moss Cottage
#11 of 89 in Stratford-upon-Avon
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shakespeare's View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shakespeare's View

Address: Kings Lane, Snitterfield, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £90 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shakespeare's View 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant award winning 5 Diamonds Gold B&B. Situated in the middle of a fruit orchard with spectacular views looking south across the Avon Valley, and beyond. Guests have the West Wing of the house affording complete privacy. Bright and beautifully decorated rooms, crisp white sheet and very comfy beds. 3 miles from Stratford centre, ideally placed for exploring Shakespeare Country and the Cotswolds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Shakespeare's View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing