We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Usha Indian Cuisine

Usha Indian Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pershore Worcs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is our favourite Indian restaurant and as pensioners who first discovered Indian food in the sixties, we've eaten a fair amount of curries in a fair number of restaurants all over the country.
The food is exceptionally good and the standard always consistent.
The manager and his professional team of waiters are friendly, highly efficient and extremely welcoming.
Whenever we eat Indian food elsewhere, it's always measured against the Usha's cuisine and always found wanting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizKPershoreWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    69
    12
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A modern & stylish restaraunt with superb food & staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Living in Stratford upon Avon all my life I've tried all of the Indian cuisine restaraunt in the town. Usha is by far our favourite. Usha offers a modern and fresh surrounding with friendly and experienced staff. The food is always tasty, well presented and filling. With great food and value for money it has to be Usha every time! Thanks for many fantastic meals!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brianhughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Terrible experience. The staff was very unprofessional and rude. They took a lot of time to serve our order and were very impolite when asked about the same. The food was ok to taste, nothing great and the service was very poor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kopal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I visit Stratford 2-3 times a year and this place is always on our list of favourite places to eat. The last two visits I've plumped for the curry with the longest name I've ever seen namely lamb tikka methi bhuna madras. This dish is fragrant and spicy and just packed with flavour. I would also recommend the saag paneer side dish. Pick up a copy of the local guide to Stratford and there's usually a two for one main meal voucher for Usha which makes it even better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great find lovely nosh ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous restaurant. First class service, presentation and food was to die for. Friendly staff, would definitely recommend to all and will be returning soon to sample the great menu on offer.
Faz and Zed, Perry Barr.

Helpful?
Thank Zubair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Usha Indian Cuisine also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Usha Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing