We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really beautiful space” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swan Theatre

Swan Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A really beautiful space”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Have no been seated at various points. My favourite is the circle though the view is good wherever I have viewed performances from. You can take in a drink and enjoy the performance from comfortable seating.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank catt247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    93
    27
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Tamborine, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Unusual layout”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were in top level looking down on stage. The seating had us leaning forward constantly and was quite uncomfortable. Talent of actors, however was brilliant. Staff of Theatre very friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaulandDeb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Roaring girl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Brilliant play. Something different. Excellent seats in a small but evocative theatre. No bad seats to be had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Enjoyed the atmosphere, a place everyone should visit.especialy when the weather is good. We were on a family weekend, so various ages,however everyone enjoyed it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Roaring Girl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My girlfriend and I visited The Swan to watch The Roaring Girl. It was my first experience of going to the theater and my high expectations were not in vain! We were seated on the first gallery and although the seats and angle weren't the most comfortable they didn't detract from the experience. The theater itself had a great atmosphere.

All in all I found the play and acting to be very engaging. The interaction between the actors and the audience was great to see and frequently amusing, and when (the very few) mistakes were made the actors recovered well, with humour and without detracting form the experience.

As we're both fall in the 16-25 bracket we got our tickets for £5 each which was fantastic and great value for money. The money we saved paid for our meal at the RSC Rooftop Restaurant!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CoetirGwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swan Theatre also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Swan Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing