We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night out”
Review of Swan Theatre

Swan Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
nottingham
Level Contributor
122 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“night out”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A lovely intimate little theatre with a good bar ( decent gin & excellent tonic! & not just sloshed into the glass!)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mazkNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    97
    28
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The White Devil”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent theatre reminding me of the Globe in London and similar. Comfortable and good views even from the furthest seats (which we were in). The music and if you like, special effects, were very well executed so the overall experience was, in the play we saw, much and very well enhanced. I think this would be true in most productions. Definitely can recommend as an excellent venue if you are in Stratford.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank valdestana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Special....”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A very attractive building both on the outside and inside. Theatre has a great warm and intimate atmosphere, I think best to be seated front stalls, you really feel you are part of the action! I always come away with a satisfied glow and feel it has been a special occasion....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trekwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical theatre”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Theatre is relatively small but its design to mirror Jacobean theatre renders it an intimate setting. It is one of the most special and beautiful theatres I have visited.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best theatre space at the RSC!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The most well designed, and most comfortable theatre space of the three RSC theatres. Having enjoyed a number of fine productions here, I can say that the set up of the theatre is comfortable, feels spacious (yet intimate), and offers a terrific potential experience to the theatre goer. Catch a show here if you can!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Qipapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swan Theatre also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Swan Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing