We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous café” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mida Mediterranean Coffee House & Restaurant

Mida Mediterranean Coffee House & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous café”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stopped here for lunch with my husband and daughter and couldn’t ask for a nicer welcome. The owner made a huge fuss of my daughter which she loved and also gave her a slice of gateau on the house.

I had the morocco lamb burger and I must say it was the nicest burger I have ever eaten. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will return in August when we visit Stratford again.

Thank you Mida!!!! 

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eyecusack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    74
    24
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Coffee heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Whilst on a short break to Stratford, we found this restaurant by accident and called in for coffee. I am very fussy about my coffee and have to say that it was the best cup of coffee I have had in a very long time. Lovely strong, full bodied and flavoursome Americano with hot milk, It was refreshing to find an independent coffee house which serves far better coffee than the chains.
They also serve food but it was mid morning when we called in so too early for lunch.
The owner Mida Zouhou is a very friendly host.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“relaxing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My partner and myself came to Stratford for a night away and called into this cafe for a coffee, seemed to need a clear out and tidy as it looked like it was desperate for a good spring clean but the food was great and so was the service

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amandah808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So friendly and good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stopped by Mida on one of the first sunny spring days and the terrace was lovely. The owner is as welcoming as family you haven't seen for a while and the tajine reminded me a bit of the authentic north African food I'm used to. I would recommend to anyone who wants some human warmth and comforting food and tasty food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BenedicteBleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food, excellent service, eclectic decore, wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My partner and I were struggling to find somewhere we wanted to go for lunch and ended up here, couldn't have been happier. Wide range of dishes available, salads, starters, afternoon tea, mains. Everything seemed to be freshly cooked including the bread. Very impressed, if we're ever back in Stratford, we will return!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OddSocksST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mida Mediterranean Coffee House & Restaurant also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Mida Mediterranean Coffee House & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing