We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best spot in Stratford upon Avon”
Review of Emporium Tea Room

Emporium Tea Room
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Also listed at www.visitstratforduponavon.co.uk/eating/tea-and-coffee-shop ; it's just a cafe but too good not to list, wonderful homemade cakes like fruit scones, great tea, modern coffees, glowing review pending. The miscellany of china crockery is an attraction in itself.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best spot in Stratford upon Avon”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent service and excellent meal---this is a not to miss place when you are in Stratford upon Avon!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corrie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    21
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouthshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent for a light lunch or a sandwich”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Excellent service and super food. I had a ham sandwich which came with a super salad garnish and my wife had the grilled goat's cheese with relish. Both very good and well presented. Excellent big pot of tea. I have been here several times and it's my tea room of choice. It's quite small and set amongst the antique stalls so it has a quaint, home-spun atmosphere that is very welcoming. Note: no customer loos.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardLessingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely little tearoom”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Great tearoom for families, couples and friends. I took my two little ones and they thoroughly enjoyed their luxury hot chocolate and tea cakes. Will be returning with some friends for some lunch next week to try out the homemade soup and the homemade cakes. I very much look forward to it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Beatricekiddo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-Upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Low raters must be competitors!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I have been here a few times and have had nothing but good experiences. The food is consistently amazing and fresh, and the price is fantastic for the quantity and quality you get. I have never had to pay for hot water, infact it has always been brought to me without asking when my teapot is running low on tea. If you are visiting stratford upon avon this place is a must go, or even if you are a local and haven't been. You truely are missing out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm appalled”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

DON'T ask for hot water with your food you are Charged! It's outrageous paying for water with your food. Everywhere else I ate hot water was FREE

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndylouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emporium Tea Room also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Emporium Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing