We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Emporium Tea Room

Emporium Tea Room
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Also listed at www.visitstratforduponavon.co.uk/eating/tea-and-coffee-shop ; it's just a cafe but too good not to list, wonderful homemade cakes like fruit scones, great tea, modern coffees, glowing review pending. The miscellany of china crockery is an attraction in itself.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I purely visited the Emporium Tea Room based on its high tripadvisor rating and I was not disappointed.

The mis-matching crockery and unassuming position off Ely Street with its attached antique shop bodes to the overall quaint atmosphere of the place.

The service was friendly and there is a good sized menu as well as a specials board, all reasonably priced. There looked to be a delicious selection of homemade cakes too.

I will be sure to visit again if paying a visit to Stratford.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    21
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellence cup of tea”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I always visit emporium tea room when I'm in Stratford. Big choice of teas, good selection of sandwiches, and amazing cakes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Found this place just by chance on a rainy afternoon , amongst the antiques centre shops.
We had the most amazing hot tea-cake which was served with butter and strawberry jam. the crockery was quite unique set out on the tables and lovely tea-pots as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good value amazing food!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This restaurant had a fantastic service and the food was great value. The taste was just delicious and I love going there! What a wonderful place to visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaiflowerC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Visited this hidden gem whilst visiting Stratford upon Avon. We had cream tea and a POT of tea. this is one of the few places that serves a nice Pot of tea in a pot that pours properly. Small and clean with excellent staff and freshly prepared food. As a disabled wheelchair user some small tea rooms are not accessible but this is one that is accessible and inviting. You can browse the attached antique shop and other shops in the alley, all in all a very nice place, if ever we are here again we will visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubbery36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emporium Tea Room also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Emporium Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing