We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab little tearoom”
Review of The Fourteas

The Fourteas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$23
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A 1940s themed Tea Room in Stratford-Upon-Avon. Come and join us in the 1940s and experience gorgeous loose leaf teas or a lovely cup of coffee accompanied by sandwiches on locally baked bread or try a cake or scone made daily on the premises by one of our bakers. No packet mixes or frozen products here. We also offer a gluten free cake each day and will do our best to help any other allergies too. The Fourteas is an experience not to be missed. The Fourteas has won the 2012 TouchFM Pride of Stratford Awards Town Outlet of the Year and has been selected by Jamie Oliver for his best 1000 Places To Eat In Britain app. We have recently moved to larger premises, but we are still only operating from one shop with no plans to expand to a chain yet!
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab little tearoom”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stumbled across this place and were immediately drawn in by the 40s decor, costumes and music playing. What a lovely atmosphere and great place to stop for a lovely cuppa. Loved it :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank spiralfade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,061
    367
    93
    34
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FAULTLESS”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you want an experience of the 1940s this is definitely the place for you. There is a varied choice of everything. The staff are exceptionally helpful, very pleasant yet professional. There are many different types of tea, and the sandwiches and cake are delicious, This was our first visit, but definitely not our last. I would highly recommend the Fourteas to everyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's busy, & choose your cake wisely.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Friendly service, if a bit slow, and quite disjointed (>5 mins between cakes served and drinks arriving, and we'd only ordered 3 drinks and 2 cakes)
The walnut coffee cake was very dry, it didn't get finished. Lemonade was nice, there were no complaints about the tea or lemon drizzle either.
Most will love the theme, I found it a bit overplayed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSLeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great themed cafe”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have been twice to the Fourteas, the second time to celebrate an elderly relative's birthday. This is a gorgeous café, lovingly dedicated to the 1940s. The food is generous and tasty, the tea plentiful and the staff are are great. We found out about the Fourteas by word of mouth and have already been spreading the word. Sadly, we are only visiting from Perth, Australia so will miss this café when we go home.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect afternoon tea”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Took my parents here as it was my Mother's birthday. We decided on the afternoon tea. The choice of sandwiches and cake was lovely along with a large fruit scone with home made strawberry jam and clotted cream. The choice of tea blends was amazing. I had the Bora Bora fruit tea. Our waitress explained them perfectly to us including the length of time they needed to infuse as they are good old fashioned tea leaves. The theme of the tea room was perfect with the staff being dressed in 40's attire with music of the time being played in the background. As it was a special occasion the cake arrived with a candle in it and the staff singing Happy Birthday to her followed by a round of applause. All round it was a lovely experience and we will certainly visit again when in Stratford.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fourteas also viewed

Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to The Fourteas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing