We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stratford Armouries Museum

Stratford Armouries Museum
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Easter Sunday: windy, wet , chilly. We wanted somewhere different to visit as we were all Shakespeared out. We were welcomed by Julian who was on hand to answer any questions but was not intrusive. A large collection of armour, weapons and toy soldiers. And if your little ones get bored there is a play area and adventure playground.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    6
    3
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Small museum, big welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

A lovely private collection museum full of interesting military artifacts. Huge collections of model and toy soldiers and a lot of full size weqaponry and armour from the late middle ages to more recent conflicts. Very friendly and informative curator. It was a quiet day so plenty of time to look around and take pictures.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stratford armouries grounds”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Came along on a nice summer day to have a picnic and to the go in and use the play pod !!
Picnic table available and grass area with no signs saying it can not be used ( I do no your not allowed to take your own food into the premises so that's why we thought we could eat outside and then go in after ) Only to have a member of staff come over and told us we were not allowed to eat there on the picnic bench that is provided and was extremely rude and informed that we had upset her day when she had upset the whole of our family !!! DONT EAT ON PiCNIC TABLE

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

As strangers to the area we had not heard of these premises until we drove past the road sign, so we thought that we would have a look. We were not disappointed. A private collection well worth viewing for anyone with a military interest or wanting to learn about such things. We were there probably two hours or a little longer. Photographs with permission.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank derpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Biggest surprise ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

What a lovely place, it isn't very big but the collections are really good. There is the biggest weapon outside that you will have to go and see, I will leave that for a surprise but its brilliant! Large restaurant that we didn't use but was full so cant be bad. Play area for children too. A lovely museum!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Shan886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stratford Armouries Museum also viewed

Wellesbourne Hastings, Warwickshire
 
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire
 

Been to Stratford Armouries Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing