We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, top staff, geat venue”
Review of The New Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The New Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“good food, top staff, geat venue”
Reviewed 11 April 2011

having been invited to a local pub/hotel for a party, i thought i would check out review sites to see if it was worth going to, having not been their before.
some were good, some weren't so good.
went along and found the place busy, with a wide variety of people, young and old.
all the management and staff were very friendly and attentive, our food in the restaurant was terrific, best carvery i have had in a long time, diso/karaoke was good for a laugh too,
will definately go back and recommend to family/friends.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    118
    44
    11
    10
See reviews for
47
177
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2011

i fond the new inn a freindly and welcoming place,, was loverly to find somewhere that did nice homemade food at reasonable prices, i found the rooms haad just been refitted to a high standard and where clean and comfatable,, would recoomend to anyone that wants a weekend away..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncotton525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford upon avon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

really enjoyed our stay at the new inn, staff very pleasant and helpfull, great food, value for money, bedrooms all en-suite very clean and well presented over all really enjoyed our stay and will be returning to the new inn in the future .

Room Tip: they have rooms upstairs and outside so what ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed in the New Inn for the weekend. The hotel is perfect for children. We booked two rooms one for my partner our 3 year old son and myself and the other for our 17 year old son. Both rooms were spotlessly clean. There is a childrens playground outside and a playroom inside. The shower although only attached to the taps on the bath is absolutley brilliant. The beds are very comfy. The breakfast was very nice. All the staff were very nice and helpful. We were in Stratford for the races and this is a perfect place, we ordered a taxi and it took us straight there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexi71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDDITCH
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Stayed one night with my wife in 4 poster room would say that the room is not really big enough for a 4 poster bed and not enough room to get in and out of bed if sleep next to the wall. The heat was not on in room on the day of arrival. The room itself though is very clean, well appointed and has a very nice bathroom. The food at the hotel on the evening could not be faulted in value or quality, the staff were extremley pleasant and helpful, breakfast was superb. All in all would recommend and would stay again although not in the 4 poster room.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedditchRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Excellent quiet location with no parking problems and bus stop outside only 2 miles from Stratford. Stratford imo is overrated as a tourist town. OK in summer for a boat ride, and picnic on the grass but not that attractive around town compared to say Chester. Good location for Cotswolds.Reasonable play area for kids. Nice country pub and log fire. First impression of walking to room is was it once a nursing home. Room was clean and shower was fantastic. mattress was a bit hard but after a shower my normally bad back was better for it. Restaurant food was good, carvery was ok, service was friendly enough- restaurant decor was a bit too much like Mcdonalds and could do with a sensitive makeover or change of lighting to improve the ambience in keeping with the country pub area. Big goldfish in a large tank is a bit outdated ! Breakfast choice was adequate nothing special like salmon and eggs that some places do nowadays. Not quite the intimacy that a small B+B can give or the professional image of a posh hotel but you wont go far wrong with staying here. Lovely location with some fantastic old properties down the lane- just right for a summer evenings walk (although we went in Feb) Definitely pushing for 4 stars. Only thing that seemed a shame was a horrible flashing slot machine in the rustic pub but i suppose it raises money. Been spoilt recently with some excellent hotels but this wasnt far behind. The cheaper sunday room price made the 2 day stay better value for money. 2 nights double room for 2 inc breakfast £109. Certainly would recommend. although £5 for wifi use seemed excessive

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinrougebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2010

As there was plenty to do and see in Stratford and the Cotswolds we were sure we would enjoy our visit and we did. The New Inn, only two miles from Stratford, was also a great bonus. The food was good, as was the choice of meals, and very reasonably priced. Staff were friendly yet respectful . The room (for 3) was reasonably sized and for 2 would be ideal. More importantly it was clean and we all slept well. The hotel is family run and has plans to extend. I wish them well as they gave us a warm welcome, looked after us (fresh sandwiches at 11pm) and on a bed and breakfast basis proved to be excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebuchanans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,741 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
841 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,395 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,042 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Inn

Property: The New Inn
Address: Clifford Chambers, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 8HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The New Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The New Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The New Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing