We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The New Inn
Nearby Hotels
The White Swan Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arden Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
134
129
49
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
129
49
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealclifford chambersfew minutes drivepuddingbus stopnice puba ground floor roomwould stay againroom was clean and comfortablestratford centreyogurtone night staystayed for nightsboth morningsfull english breakfastpleasant stayevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed in the newly opened part and our room was nicely fitted out , a very comfortable bed and an excellent bathroom with a very good shower. Although not large it was perfectly adequate as we only use it to sleep in as we spent most of the day out. Great location for visiting Stratford. Food was very good especially when you consider the prices, the set menu is very good value at £12.50 for 3 courses but the full menu (which is vast ) is very reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly and willing to help with any query.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Following a visit to the NEC we broke the journey by staying overnight at the New Inn. Enjoyed a cracking deal, a cracking meal, and above all a stonking 'Full English' ! The staff were welcoming and attentive and the table staff absolutely charming. The room was comfortable clean and unpretentious. Facilities were without question and we would certainly stay at the New Inn again. We have stayed in various establishments throughout the world and hand on heart we could not fault our stay here. Excellent and well done.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed in Monks Farm CL site and walked to New Inn along a 20 minute footpath across a field and footbridge to Clifford Chambers.
Quite a busy pub with Wifi available. The food menu is available on line, except the specials board. There were deals like main meals and sweet for a certain price (around £12.95 if I remember correctly).
I had the chicken curry rice and chips with a sweet and my daughter had the BBQ ribs and steak and chips with a sweet. Help yourself to the salad counter is available with some of the dishes. My son had the Chermola Spiced Chicken £10.95. He was disappointed because of the small portion size.
Friendly staff, but the food slightly on the expensive side in my opinion.
Payment is accepted by card but there is a charge for Credit Cards. They also do B&B.
Well worth a visit if you're in the area, and a nice treat after the short walk from Monks Farm.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Craffwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed for two nights in this very nice place, the location is just out of town, the rooms we stayed in looked fairly new, They were spotless good sized en-suite and nice furnishings, the staff were very pleasant. The food in the dining area was very good and breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice, there is a nice bar area where you can sit and have a drink after your days outings, we would recommend this place and will stay there again should we revisit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary/rosanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a Wowcher deal. Village location close to Stratford on Avon. There is a bus stop to Stratford directly opposite the hotel. Room was in an annex close by but was nice and quiet. The room, (15) was clean with nice furniture & the beds were very comfortable. Ensuite was tiled with a spacious easy to operate shower,plus lovely white fluffy Egyption towels The first night a 3 course carvery was included in the price and was excellent with a great choice of vegetables. Breakfasts were buffet style & perfectly cooked. The bacon & the sausage were of particular high quality. The Hotel which had a conservatory added on to the dining room was spotless throughout & the local ale in the bar was excellent. I would have awarded the full 5 marks but for some minor things. We ate in the hotel on the second evening but my partner said her vegetable lasagne was very disappointing. We had a long wait for our sweet course on the first night. There were only 3 different cereals on the breakfast buffet & no fruit. IT would have been nice to have some grapefruit or orange segments on the menu. However I would have no hesitation in staying at this venue again when in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews