We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The New Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stratford Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$122
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$193
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Stratford, A QHotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Billesley Manor Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$731
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel(Stratford-upon-Avon)(Great Value!)
US$134
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe(Stratford-upon-Avon)
US$223
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
134
129
49
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
129
49
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswowcher dealclifford chambersfew minutes drivepuddingbus stopnice puba ground floor roomwould stay againroom was clean and comfortablestratford centreyogurtone night staystayed for nightsboth morningsfull english breakfastpleasant stayevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

booked a 2 day break via wowcher and ended up staying for 3 nights enjoyed it so much .the staff are friendly knowledgeable and helpful.The food very good the whole place was spotlessly clean.Although we had to move rooms as we wanted to stay a second night we actually prefered the second room so if you get offered room 14 dont be put off that it is so close to the bar.The hotel itself is convenient for both Stratford and the Cotswolds we had a wonderful time and will be returning in the near future.

Room Tip: both rooms we stayed in were good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Saturday lunchtime, not many having lunch. Served by two grumpy waitresses, one who shuffled around and a barman who only smiled once or was that wind? Whilst we were served with drinks quickly, we then had to wait 25 minutes for order to be taken. Ordered nachos, £7.95, consisted of nachos covered by stuff out of a jar and very little cheese. What a shame all this spoilt very pleasant and good value main courses. Was just about to forgive them and then found they charge an additional £1.50 for credit cards. Get into the real world. NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank MarathonBillybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here for an evening trip to the RSC at Stratford. The location is terrific as it is surrounded by countryside but only a few minutes from the south side of Stratford. It is even closer to a decent sized Waitrose. The pub looks nice but we were out all evening and didn't try it. There were three of us staying there me, my wife and our daughter. We had one room with a double bed and bunk-beds. The room (#12) was a bit small and a little old-fashioned with nowhere to sit. The breakfast was a buffet style and was fine. The waitress was friendly and efficient. It cost us £95 for the night (with breakfast) compared with £63 for a Premier Inn family room in Stratford (without breakfast). Even allowing for breakfast and parking, the Premier Inn will work out cheaper for a nicer, larger room. So that's where we will be staying to see Henry IV part 2.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Our stay was via a cut-price voucher deal, so it was value for money from the start. Accommodation has been built around an original pub. It is ok in most ways: ok, but if you were paying the full price it would have been questionable fare. Positives are that staff are welcoming and helpful, the bar has charming features – save for the dominant gaming machine – it is clean throughout and our room was well-appointed. Less positive is the food, a little lacking in quality, and the dining room, rather cold and too much like a cafe. Plastic flowers, faded photo of Princess Di, table-top adverts to attend a function held three weeks ago and the lack of tablecloths and place settings don’t help. Returning to positives, it has ample parking and is just a 10 minutes’ drive into Stratford.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My wife and I visited the New Inn on a Wowcher voucher. It was certainly value for money. Plenty of car park space (free); reception was quick and friendly. Our room was in a newly built annex , access only by going outside. The room was reasonably large, this one had twin beds and a double bunk. Bathroom had a shower only, but it was one of the best we have had in any hotel. the only downside of the room was the fact that there was only one chair. Not very satisfactory when both of us were watching TV. One small point to mention was the heating did not come on during the early evening and I had to mention this to the reception staff on those two occasions; once mentioned, the heating was put on, but only after a time sitting in a cold room. The menu was quite extensive, with a carvery each night if you so wished. Food was of a high standard and the service was good and friendly. Breakfast was satisfactory. Points to note are, there was no fruit available, fresh or otherwise, and the toast, (thin white only) was put out on the hot plate with the full English so it was not as fresh as we would have liked. I missed toasting my own thick brown bread. Apart from these small points, this is a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanroyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews