We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Worth It” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Really Worth It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night and we were most happy we chose this hotel. It is only a short walk to the centre of town, there is amply parking for only a pound a day, the buffet breakfast was rightly described as 'break-feast' and the room was spotless.

What took this to the next level were the staff who were very friendly, helpful and efficient.

One thing to note is that the postcode on the hotel's website (CV37 0AW) is different the postcode they give for directions (and found here on this page, CV37 0AZ). 0AW takes you to the Royal Mail distribution centre around the corner, and my GPS didn't have 0AZ on it. But just drive down Birmingham Road and you will see the hotel right by the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road as it gets quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    741
    166
    37
    23
See reviews for
608
1,105
46
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed at the Waterways Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon for two nights lovely hotel very central about ten minutes walk to the town and waterfront nice resturant in the hotel we had a very nice meal there I would advise booking a table in advance as the resturant is not very big

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here to attend a friends wedding party. Had a family room with a king size bed and a single bed for my husband, my daughter and myself. Beds were comfy. Rooms and bathroom were clean. We had 2 breakfasts. This is served buffet style and was very tasty.
Easy walk to the centre and hotel is on the camel which would be very pleasant on a summers day. Unfortunately the jubilee weekend was a tad damp.
Would book again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda_and_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bridlington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

What a loverly midweek stay , central nice walks . everything you could ever need is whithin stones throw . hotel staff very warming . needs blackpudding on breky menu & bit cheaper as tesco do niceish food cheaper :) but hotel food very good & recommend it ..parking very good but think should be free . bit noise from upstairs room due to wooden floors disturbed my midday nap :), think they should have made concreat floors . but not to bad . overall you would be hard pressed to find a better all round place to stay , clean good staff good service all round i think premier take some beating to be honest . we going to book again soon as !!

Room Tip: top floor would be advantage away from lift areas... no upstairs noise . and great view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend. The hotel was very easy to find and had ample parking for £1 a night. Id already paid my pound before we checked in but was told I could have paid £2 and not had to go back the following day to get a new ticket but it wasnt a major issue.
We checked in using the automated system supported by a very friendly and helpful receptionist. The welcome was friendly and polite from the majority of staff throughout our stay. They helped us to booked a taxi into town (although it is not a great distance around 5- 10 minutes walk)
Our room was quite large, exceptionally clean and sparkling! There wasnt a speck of dust anywhere. We had a slight side view of the canal and some rubble behind but didnt except an amazing view for the price we paid.
The bed was comfy and big and we slept well both nights. The corridors were quiet and there didnt seem to be any noise from the bar area in the evening.The shower was good, with plenty of hot water.
We didnt have a lot of tea and coffee in the room but someone knocked on the door in the morning (ignoring the do not disturb sign!) to give us more tea and coffee.
The hairdrier was excellent too.
Breakfast in the morning was great. Lots of choice of cereals, fruit, yogurt, croissants, muffins along with hot breakfasts. You could request different kinds of eggs and vegetarian sausages. The food was tasty, hot and well cooked. There was also a choice of coffees. It was well worth the money and set us up for the day. On our second day we had to wait for a table but only around 5 minutes but it was very busy.
My only criticism of the whole stay was the meal we had in the hotel on the Saturday night. I would recommend booking in town as we could not find anywhere to eat so we decided to eat at the hotel. We both ordered pizza and after around 10 minutes were told that they had run out of pizza bases (it was around 8pm so not too late). Only one of us could have pizza. When the pizza came the order was wrong and when i informed them of this the waiter just laughed and said he must have crossed the wrong thing out! (no apology). Then i got a handful of cold topping plonked on top!! For the price we paid the food was very basic, frozen fayre and the service wasnt malicious or intentionally rude just not very good! Which was disappointing after the excellent service we had received throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend eating in town. Usha Indian Restaurant is well worth a visit.
I would also recommend walking down the canal into town it is a lovely walk. Statford itself is a lovely place with lots of things to keep you occupied. A boat trip and The Butterfly Farm are particularly recommended. If we come back to Stratford we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moztattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here for a short visit to the Stratford on Avon attractions. We arrived early but neeldess to say a very helpful lady alocated a room straight away with a smoothe and efficient check-in. We found the whole place spotlessly clean, bright , modern and airy with tasteful decor throughout. Very comfy bed and pillows and immaculate bathroom.The room overlooked the canal and the outside bar area would have been delightful to have sat and watched the boats sail by, if the typical bank holiday weather hadn't have spoilt it. A short walk into town and you are in the midst of Shakespeare's house and streets/shops etc. A fantastic hotel at a bargain price, will definately return a.s.a.p

Room Tip: ask for a canal side room, a very pretty view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Clean comfortable and amazing value for a stopover in Stratford.(£39)
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russborrowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#15 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Falcon Hotel
The Falcon Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing