We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Good position easy access to town centre nice walk to river.
Hotel modern & a warm welcome from staff.
Room clean and comfortable. Bed comfy linen lovely, choice of pillows every thing to ensure a good nights sleep. Clean white towels every day bathroom to a high standard
Excellent breakfast & service.
We booked this break on the internet which was quick and easy and we paid a very good price.
We realy enjoyed our stay and would recomend this hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 756marlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,532 - 2,538 of 2,618 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here for just one night on our way back from windsor as a stop off.( I wanted to see Strattford ) Poistion wise this hotel is great a few minitues walk into town.Next to the canal. We had a lovely quiet room. Car Parking £1 per day. The rooms are all standard, but thats what premier is all about, but the service and cleanliness of the place beat some 4/5 star hotels I have stayed in. On checkin I was given a map, and the area was explained. Was told to call reception if anything was not suitable etc. We booked the food package on arrival (Breakfast & evening meal) The evening meal was OK maybe not the best but for what you pay....the breakfast (as much as you like) was spot on and does what it says on the tin. The bar area was well stocked and again the service was good. All the staff explained things to you making sure you had a great stay. Yes I would stay here again and a special mention to all the staff here you were fantastic keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awsometime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Staying at this hotel more than fore filled my expectations.I stayed for one night with 2 friends when we went to the Swan Theatre production of King John. The staff were very welcoming and warm and friendly. The room was everything I could want,clean quiet and all modern amenities.

Room Tip: Every one seemed as good as the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helimops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Weekend away. Great place to stay. Very clean as always premier inns are. Friendly staff. Matt was really helpful. We did not eat at the inn but had a look round in the morning and the breakfast looked really nice, plenty to choose from..Can not fault in any way. 5min walk into statford were you can go down to the river in the day time, just feed the swans, or take a boat ride. Plenty nice
places to eat an drink. Thanks premier inn for yet another great weekend away. Joy and Don Parry Bolton

Room Tip: Room 222 is about the best view for canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Just returned from a four night stay at this very modern and warm welcolming hotel. Situated only a few minutes from the town centre this hotel hosts comfortable clean rooms which are service daily. The staff are very attentive, nothing is too much trouble. We booked our rooms on line which was very quick and easy. When we arrived to check in we asked if we could have a canal side room the very nice young lady went out of her way to accommodate us. The breakfast menu is fantasic and a must. The staff in the resturant were all very friendly and again nothing was too much trouble..
We would definatley stay here again without a shadow of a doubt.

Room Tip: If you require a canal side room ring a few days before your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night and we were most happy we chose this hotel. It is only a short walk to the centre of town, there is amply parking for only a pound a day, the buffet breakfast was rightly described as 'break-feast' and the room was spotless.

What took this to the next level were the staff who were very friendly, helpful and efficient.

One thing to note is that the postcode on the hotel's website (CV37 0AW) is different the postcode they give for directions (and found here on this page, CV37 0AZ). 0AW takes you to the Royal Mail distribution centre around the corner, and my GPS didn't have 0AZ on it. But just drive down Birmingham Road and you will see the hotel right by the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the road as it gets quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Stayed at the Waterways Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon for two nights lovely hotel very central about ten minutes walk to the town and waterfront nice resturant in the hotel we had a very nice meal there I would advise booking a table in advance as the resturant is not very big

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,867 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
917 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing