We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

just come back form Stratford upon Avon fantastic premier inn don't hesitate booking we got a great price and spent two very enjoyable days visiting Shakespeare birthplace and saw a play at the RSC fantastic. this hotel is very clean and tidy close to all the sites. Excellent parking £1 a day great.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the canal so lovely to watch the barges passing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eve1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,339
    777
    171
    42
    25
See reviews for
633
1,166
48
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittlesey, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

stayed at this hotel for three days 24/06/2012 and was very impressed . Rooms very clean and spacious ours had a view over the canal . The staff were excellent and very friendly .
Location of the hotel was only five minutes walk from town centre and also close to a large shopping retail park
Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be stopping here again in the future

Room Tip: ask for a canal view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
193 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here for one night while visiting the RSC. This Premier Inn only recently opened in March 2012 and is brand new as would be expected. Great location situated only five minutes walk from the town centre by the canal. Superb room, spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, spacious room and fittings. Although our room overlooked the main road there was no traffice noise or disturbance. Staff very friendly. Had a meal in the on site restaurant/pub which was very good with great service. On site parking for residents at only £! per 24 hour period.
This location in Premier Inn at it's best.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms with a view at the front overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoogieEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Just returned from a three night stay here. This is our fourth stay in a P I this year and so far I cannot fault this chain of hotels. The staff must be hand- picked for friendliness & efficiency....

On arrival we were welcomed warmly by Viorel, his demeanour was outstanding and he was most informative about what services were available at the hotel. Check in was without hitch and we were offered a map of the area- very useful.

The hotel backs onto a lovely canal at a lock site so it's interesting to sit outside & watch the boats negotiating the lock or the swans & ducks which are in residence there. You can follow the canal on foot all the way down to the Avon, nice walk.

The rooms are all the same although views differ, ours was faultlessly clean and housekeeping was unobtrusive & too a high standard. The air con was first rate, easy & efficient in use. Tea, coffee, kettle, hairdrier, bottle opener, soap, hair& body gel, 30 free mins of wifi internet per day are all provided. Hot water is copious & instantaneous in the bathroom.
Our room overlooked Birmingham Road which is busy but traffic noise was not a problem due to good d/glazing and effective curtaining.
The public areas are uncluttered & clean and there is a small bar & a seating area in the foyer. We used the restaurant for dinner one evening & the food was good, not outstanding but certainly provided good value & there is a reasonable range of dishes & prices. As with most places these days, drinks are relatively expensive.
Breakfast represents great value for families and looked good.
Parking is £1 per day, the machines take cash/ cards and there is CCTV.

The hotel is only a short walk from lovely Stratford and provides top quality tourist accommodation, served by friendly, kind staff who go out of their way to provide great service & who checked with us frequently that everything was OK.

We would happily return & will do so when visiting Stratford again.

Room Tip: Just ask on arrival, the staff are very accommodating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratherchoosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Good position easy access to town centre nice walk to river.
Hotel modern & a warm welcome from staff.
Room clean and comfortable. Bed comfy linen lovely, choice of pillows every thing to ensure a good nights sleep. Clean white towels every day bathroom to a high standard
Excellent breakfast & service.
We booked this break on the internet which was quick and easy and we paid a very good price.
We realy enjoyed our stay and would recomend this hotel .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 756marlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here for just one night on our way back from windsor as a stop off.( I wanted to see Strattford ) Poistion wise this hotel is great a few minitues walk into town.Next to the canal. We had a lovely quiet room. Car Parking £1 per day. The rooms are all standard, but thats what premier is all about, but the service and cleanliness of the place beat some 4/5 star hotels I have stayed in. On checkin I was given a map, and the area was explained. Was told to call reception if anything was not suitable etc. We booked the food package on arrival (Breakfast & evening meal) The evening meal was OK maybe not the best but for what you pay....the breakfast (as much as you like) was spot on and does what it says on the tin. The bar area was well stocked and again the service was good. All the staff explained things to you making sure you had a great stay. Yes I would stay here again and a special mention to all the staff here you were fantastic keep up the good work.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awsometime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Staying at this hotel more than fore filled my expectations.I stayed for one night with 2 friends when we went to the Swan Theatre production of King John. The staff were very welcoming and warm and friendly. The room was everything I could want,clean quiet and all modern amenities.

Room Tip: Every one seemed as good as the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helimops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing