We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sussex
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“All round good experience”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

This hotel is in a great position for exploring Stratford upon Avon. The immediate surroundings aren't picturesque by any stretch of the imagination but the town and all the attractions are within a 10 minute walk. The rooms are standard Premier Inn but were clean and tidy. Car parking is ample and they only charge guests a £1 a day. Only had breakfast here but plenty to choose from and all hot too. Staff really make this place though, with a warm and friendly greeting upon arrival in reception and when going for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again if visiting Stratford.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,339
    777
    171
    42
    25
See reviews for
633
1,166
48
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Once again, Premier have come up trumps with this hotel. The location was fantastic to see the sights of Stratford, a 10 minute walk into the town. The hotel itself was fab, lovely and clean and of a very high standard. The staff were excellent, both on reception and in the restaurant, they were always very helpful and friendly. They are a real credit to the company. The room was top class, which is the norm for this chain of hotels. Food and drink were reasonably priced, and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Parking for residents was a pound for 24 hours. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Stratford and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daley34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gargas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

One of the best premier inns we have ever used, The staff contributed greatly to the quality of our stay, they were unfailingly helpful and cheerful, which indicated a sound training regime and sound management control. Staff aside, this comparatively new hotel is well located for the attractive town of Stratford, and is well designed and sympathetically decorated, First class all round stay and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDGargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights (28th & 29th Sept) for a "girls only weekend" with 5 friends.
Can only agree with all other positive reviews.
We were all very impressed with the high standards of the accommodation- spotlessly clean & comfortable.
It is within easy walking distance of the town centre which meant we were able to leave the car behind for the day, plus it has plenty of parking places & at only £1 for 24 hrs it is excellent value.
We had breakfast in the restaurant on both mornings & did not have to wait long to be seated. The self service buffet was well stocked with a wide selection of hot & cold food & drinks & again represented excellent value for money.
I will certainly be returning to the Waterways in the near future.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyshopper1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The facilities were as good as in all this brand of hotels but the staff were so friendly and helpful even when dealing with unloading new laundry which is a lovely surprise.Great location when visiting Stratford.

Room Tip: canal view room recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuffolkEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds , West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here on a 4 night break away in September. Got this on a £29 a night deal so it was a bargain to begin with. On arrival pleased with the car parking arrangements , a small charge of £1 per day for hotel guests so very reasonable. We were a little early before check in time but there was a room available so got checked in straight away. The original room wasn't a canal view but when I asked if this was possible it was changed straight away. The room was lovely , as are all the Premier Inn one's I have stayed in. We were using the hotel as a base for Stratford upon Avon , visiting Leamington Spa and a few other places. We ate in the restaurant a couple of evenings and the food / service on these occasions was excellent. We also ate breakfast 2 mornings. Again , no issues here. There are times shown in the lifts of when they are busier so we did avoid these. Both times we visited there was plenty of hot food available and we did not experience any delays.
Overall I would recommend this Premier Inn when visiting the area , or even slightly further afield. Premier Inn staff I find are always polite and helpful andon this occasion they were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always happy and smiling. I would particularly like to mention Helen as on one occasion she seated us at breakfast and was still in the bar later that evening working. But she still was most pleasant and smiling even after such a long day. Would definately return here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillyg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Good location, approx 5-10 minute walk into town, or you can walk along the canal, really pretty.

Friendly and really helpful staff..

Breakfast does get really busy, so be prepared to wait a little while if you go down after 9am.

Lovely clean room..

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickiwood09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing