We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Visit to Stratford Upon Avon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our Visit to Stratford Upon Avon”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Would heartily recommend this hotel. The location was superb, the staff extremely friendly, our room really comfortable and clean. It was nice to be able to sit in the bar and enjoy a drink in comfort and to enjoy a meal in the restaurant. It was great to leave the car and walk along the canal to the city centre - unfortunately the weather was not conducive to exploring a lot more. Another time hopefully.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,339
    777
    171
    42
    25
See reviews for
633
1,166
48
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Stayed here in September with my boyfriend. Easy to find, easy parking, great room overlooking the canal (I requested that). Welcoming staff. Nice walk along the canal in to the city centre, if you are okay with uneven surfaces and steep slopes in part, not suitable for after dark. City centre easily accessed by the road as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lincolnshiregirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a great hotel, great location and very clean. Recommended to others, with fantastic
Helpful staff.
The restaurant and bar are both excellent, although make sure you book for the restaurant.
This would have got full marks, but, the Internet Wi Fi connection didn't work, they did refund, and said that they had problems all day, so thy loose a mark for missing European victory in the Ryder cup, sorry American readers!
Great hotel, great staff, great facilities!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alconbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Premier Inn with no surprises.

Functional smart and courteous staff. Modern and well appointed public areas and restaurant. Very good breakfast albeit very busy on a sunday morning! Rooms very well appointed and everything spot on. Hotel location 5 minutes walk into the centre of town, adequate car parking. Booked early and got a very good discounted rate. Have nknow hesutation is using the hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2702bobjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

As a Premier Inn my expectations were not very high. However, the hotel was immaculately clean with friendly and helpful staff. On site parking for £1 per day. Excellent location, within easy walking distance of the centre of Stratford upon Avon. The hotel overlooks the canal and you can watch the boats going through the lock. Would definitely recommend and would have no hesitation in returning. Exceptional value for money - especially if you can get the £29 per night deal which we managed to get on the Sunday night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I have stayed in a few chain hotels in the past couple of years, and was impressed by the Manchester Premier Inn last year, but the new one at Stratford upon Avon hit all the marks for service, cleanliness, breakfast and importantly price and affordability. A great canal side location just a few minutes walk from the town centre and the local Outlets shopping park, I could not fault the whole experience and by booking early we had 2 nights room only for £68!

Room Tip: book early online and maybe call the hotel direct to see if they can give you a canal view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank larry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouthshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Have just returned from an evening stay here, I would definately recommend this Premier Inn. It is not only very new but the staff are delightful and made us feel very welcome. They couldn't have been more helpful. This Premier in is next to the canal and it is a 10 - 15 minute walk via the canal to the centre of Stratford. There are some short steep slopes on this walk, so not suitable for those a little unsteady on their legs. If you want to walk into the town via the road way it is not steep and would only be about 5-10 minutes. We had a good meal (usual Premier Inn food) but we did the meal deal for £22 each, this included a three course meal (only certain choices off the menu but this is clear and they were all things we wanted anyway), a pint of beer/or glass of wine, and a full Premier Inn Breakfast next day. I would have this again. We felt this was good value for what we wanted from this stay. But book early on your arrival because it appeared to be very popular. Restaurant staff were helpful and courteous even though the restaurant was very busy. I would definately recommend staying at this Premier Inn. Thankyou to all the staff who made our short stay such a pleasant one. I intend to return in December.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Voyager1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,707 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing