We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new, shame about the roominess”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is a very average, but very new, place to stay. It's very new and very clean but very busy. Given we had a family room it was somewhat cramped--actually with all the beds and the four of us there was no room to spare.
The restaurant was very busy--thankfully we were in and eating before the breakfast queue really go going.
Would I stay again, probably but through lack of alternatives rather than downright choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyclicalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,520)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,284 - 2,290 of 2,522 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

Super location, exceptional staff, first rate expereince
Plan to go back again
It is a new hotel, excpetionally clean and well appointed. The staff were standout good. Parkingw as excellent value at £1 a day and 5 minutes walk to Shakespeare's birthplace.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I arrived early (noon) and asked for canalside room. Was told to wait until 2:00 check-in where canalside rooms would be distributed first-come first-served. Reasonable. Came back at 2:00. "Sorry. all canalside rooms are already allocated". Staff could care less. Even though room had a/c, there was no airflow. Windows don't open. 'Company policy is to disable opening of windows'. Spent suffocating night in airless room. Bar, restaurant staff could care less. The only employee who did care and was helpful was Laura, though her kind efforts still didn't end up in airflow. Despite the pretty location, I would not recommend this Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Good luck. They didn't honor my room request - ignored it in fact. Your room will be where they...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_04049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

The hotel was clean, warm and welcoming. Our room was a good size and along with the en-suite was clean and fresh. The hotel has its own car park (and reasonably priced) and offers breakfast and dinner. The breakfast is self service with a wide choice, dinner is good and offers you the option of staying in. The hotel is within walking distance of the Stratford centre, we walked along the canal as well as through the town to the RSC. The hotel is highly recommended and we feel we had good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Excellant value for money, especially when you have hungry teenagers who can help themselves to breakfast for free. Clean, tidy and peacful hotel. The only niggle I would have is that breakfast time was a little chaotic and we had to queue for 20 min, I actually felt sorry for the staff who were trying so hard to keep everyone happy and seat everyone as quickly as possible, they got some grief from some of the people in the queue but they kept going and provided an excellant service. The restaurant could do with an extension this would alleviate problems with busy times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilandCaroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This Pemier Inn is in a great location just a short walk from the town centre and with parking at £1 for 24 hours for hotel guests easy on the pocket too! We arrived mid morning to meet friends, parked the cars and headed into town for sightseeing and lunch.

We checked in late afternoon and the staff on reception were very efficient in dealing with the flow of guests. Fortunately we had booked a table for dinner online which was just as well as the hotel was full and the restuarant fully booked. Our room on the third floor was as we expect from PI in that it was clean, warm and very comfortable.

Our meal was excellent value for money and although very busy we were attended to quickly and our waitress Helen could not have been more attentive. Our food was well cooked and well presented. As the bar was so busy we stayed at our table all evening and had a thoroughly nice time.

We slept very well and heard not a sound all night. On checking out again the staff were very pleasant. On loading the car my husband cut his hand so we headed back to reception where Debbie went off to find a plaster all done with a smile despite being busy.

We would definitely stay here again for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My husband & I stayed here for a night on the 26th October and what a pleasant stay we had. A lovely place perched on the canalside. Parking was reasonably priced although a little way from the hotel reception. On arrival, the reception staff were extremely friendly, they even offered to ring the cinema to pre book tickets for us that evening. We booked the £22 meal deal which includes 3 course dinner and breakfast the following morning. The restaurant staff were extremely courteous and very efficient. Food arrived it was hot which is a rarity these days and great value for money. Hotel and Restaurant was spotless and so was our room. We had a canalside view on the 1st floor. Would definitely stay at the hotel again. Thank you - Premier Inn - your staff did you proud!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisemellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing