We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Stay on the edge of the Town Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Good Stay on the edge of the Town Centre”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Of the 2 Premier Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon, Waterways is definitely a bit further out of town, but is less than 10 mins walk from the centre & 15 from the RSC

The hotel is new, & the state of facilities reflect that; the public areas were clean, well-lit & fresh, with a decent amount of parking [the main reason for my choosing this Premier Inn over the more central one].

The room was of an adequate size, very clean with new paint & furnishing and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will-HE_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,372
    788
    175
    42
    25
See reviews for
644
1,193
48
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This premier Inn stood out because it was ver stylish. it did not look like a budget hotel at all. the hotel was attractive, extremely clean and smelt new. The staff were superb. A smile greeted us, not always present in hotel staff. all the staff were friendly as well as helpful. The hotel is very close to town, it is in a fairly quiet location and overlooks a pretty little canal with narrow boats on it. It only takes five to ten minutes to walk into town and down to the river and theatre area. We will definitely return soon as the area and hotel have a lot to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and absolutely loved it. Staff were very friendly, especially with our little one, and very informative. Room was extremely clean and had everything you would need for a 3 night break. Very comfy beds and peaceful at night times. Breakfast was great value for money and we had one evening meal in the restaurant which was also superb. Hotel was not far from anything - town centre a 5 minute walk away and shopping centre half a mile in the other direction. Spoke to a few of the other guests during our stay and they were all very friendly people. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and just about to go back on the premier inn site to book another break here!

Room Tip: We didn't have a room on the canal side (and it didn't really make any odds to us) but if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, not believing it was a Premier Inn. The rooms were spotless, the staff were so helpful and the hotel itself is situated just 5 minutes from the town centre. They catered for adults and children in a brilliant way and explained everything that was going on. Just a brilliant place to stay. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Princessmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oneinamillion12
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times now, previously we have stayed in the premier inn in warwick but the service was terrible so we thought we would give this one ago and we have never looked back. The staff are friendly and helpful its in a great location close to the town but not too close. from now on when we visit (usually twice a year) we will stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneinamillion12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

stayed last week,hotel is new and spotless. no great atmosphere but the staff are still jelling,however all the staff were very helpful particularly in the resturant. food very good and well priced the hotel is only 5 mins walk from the shops and 10 mins from the river avon .all in all a great hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Had a great overnight stay at this hotel in Stratford upon Avon there are two premier inns in stratford one is near the town centre but the waterways premier is just 5 mins away and just a 10 min walk into the town. I think this one is better its next to the canal and very pleasant to sit and have a drink in the sunshine. The hotel itself is very clean and modern with three floors with a nice bar and restaurant area and the staff were very helpful and polite. The town itself has plenty of history and good shops plus you can go to the riverside and have a nice walk or perhaps a boat ride would recommend a visit.

Room Tip: any no prefrence
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,044 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
845 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,736 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#19 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing