We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Best selection of breakfast, even better most of the 4 star hotels that I have stayed at.
Staff very friendly
Location - walking distance from all the main attractions
Rooms - clean and spacious. HD tv too
Parking available at 1 £ a day
Look no further

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,423 - 2,429 of 2,687 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

just returned from a three night stay here,the hotel was very conveniently located about 5 mins walk from the centre.Room was clean with extremely comfy beds and lovely breakfast.The staff were brilliant...very friendly and welcoming and always available to help out

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kocallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My wife and i booked into the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn for a long weekend. On arrival it was difficult to park and resorted to leaving the car on the access road as there were no spaces left in the car park! We had to pay to park the car too, which is unusual for a Premier Inn. The reception was busy upon check in so had to queue and was eventually checked in. We also book a table in the restaurant for an evening meal. Once settled in we popped out for a wander and a few drinks. When we returned for our evening meal the restaurant was very busy and we very offered a poky table in the corner which we struggled to get too because of large family groups who seemed to be using the restaurant as a lounge as most of them had sprawled around the restaurant. We politely declined the reservation and went in search of a more welcoming eatery. Whilst the rooms are of a typically good standard this hotel is located on the main arterial route into Stratford so you can't open the windows and it can be a bit stuffy!

Room Tip: Canal facing rooms may be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McMinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Of the 2 Premier Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon, Waterways is definitely a bit further out of town, but is less than 10 mins walk from the centre & 15 from the RSC

The hotel is new, & the state of facilities reflect that; the public areas were clean, well-lit & fresh, with a decent amount of parking [the main reason for my choosing this Premier Inn over the more central one].

The room was of an adequate size, very clean with new paint & furnishing and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will-HE_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This premier Inn stood out because it was ver stylish. it did not look like a budget hotel at all. the hotel was attractive, extremely clean and smelt new. The staff were superb. A smile greeted us, not always present in hotel staff. all the staff were friendly as well as helpful. The hotel is very close to town, it is in a fairly quiet location and overlooks a pretty little canal with narrow boats on it. It only takes five to ten minutes to walk into town and down to the river and theatre area. We will definitely return soon as the area and hotel have a lot to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and absolutely loved it. Staff were very friendly, especially with our little one, and very informative. Room was extremely clean and had everything you would need for a 3 night break. Very comfy beds and peaceful at night times. Breakfast was great value for money and we had one evening meal in the restaurant which was also superb. Hotel was not far from anything - town centre a 5 minute walk away and shopping centre half a mile in the other direction. Spoke to a few of the other guests during our stay and they were all very friendly people. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and just about to go back on the premier inn site to book another break here!

Room Tip: We didn't have a room on the canal side (and it didn't really make any odds to us) but if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, not believing it was a Premier Inn. The rooms were spotless, the staff were so helpful and the hotel itself is situated just 5 minutes from the town centre. They catered for adults and children in a brilliant way and explained everything that was going on. Just a brilliant place to stay. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princessmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,870 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
935 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#12 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing