We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, esp breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Premier Inn is always good value for money, but we found this one to be a shining example. Lady on reception welcomed us with open arms and was very helpful. Pete in the restaurant was superb, he deserves a medal - I know lots of high street names that could learn a thing or two from him about customer service. I was worried this hotel would be too far from town and attractions but I should not have worried, as it was a simple 10 minute walk to the centre of town. Or a 15 minutes stroll along the beautiful canal side. Narrow boats moored outside, canal was very picturesque - will definitely use this hotel again if we come back to the area. Carpark fine, just let reception know you are using it if you arrive before 12 pm as we did, it is not a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal, preferably not near a fire door in the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenandnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,290 - 2,296 of 2,552 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay,exactly what you would expect from Premier Inn,spotlessly clean,good food,polite and friendly staff.We had no problems with parking.5 minute walk to Town centre. We have stayed in 4 different Premier Inn hotels and they have all been of the same top quality and value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Best selection of breakfast, even better most of the 4 star hotels that I have stayed at.
Staff very friendly
Location - walking distance from all the main attractions
Rooms - clean and spacious. HD tv too
Parking available at 1 £ a day
Look no further

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeAj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

just returned from a three night stay here,the hotel was very conveniently located about 5 mins walk from the centre.Room was clean with extremely comfy beds and lovely breakfast.The staff were brilliant...very friendly and welcoming and always available to help out

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kocallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My wife and i booked into the Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Premier Inn for a long weekend. On arrival it was difficult to park and resorted to leaving the car on the access road as there were no spaces left in the car park! We had to pay to park the car too, which is unusual for a Premier Inn. The reception was busy upon check in so had to queue and was eventually checked in. We also book a table in the restaurant for an evening meal. Once settled in we popped out for a wander and a few drinks. When we returned for our evening meal the restaurant was very busy and we very offered a poky table in the corner which we struggled to get too because of large family groups who seemed to be using the restaurant as a lounge as most of them had sprawled around the restaurant. We politely declined the reservation and went in search of a more welcoming eatery. Whilst the rooms are of a typically good standard this hotel is located on the main arterial route into Stratford so you can't open the windows and it can be a bit stuffy!

Room Tip: Canal facing rooms may be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McMinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Of the 2 Premier Inns in Stratford-upon-Avon, Waterways is definitely a bit further out of town, but is less than 10 mins walk from the centre & 15 from the RSC

The hotel is new, & the state of facilities reflect that; the public areas were clean, well-lit & fresh, with a decent amount of parking [the main reason for my choosing this Premier Inn over the more central one].

The room was of an adequate size, very clean with new paint & furnishing and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will-HE_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This premier Inn stood out because it was ver stylish. it did not look like a budget hotel at all. the hotel was attractive, extremely clean and smelt new. The staff were superb. A smile greeted us, not always present in hotel staff. all the staff were friendly as well as helpful. The hotel is very close to town, it is in a fairly quiet location and overlooks a pretty little canal with narrow boats on it. It only takes five to ten minutes to walk into town and down to the river and theatre area. We will definitely return soon as the area and hotel have a lot to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#6 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#20 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
Travelodge Stratford Upon Avon
#19 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: £47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing