We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thanks for stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thanks for stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Thought location perfect for town centre and room 334 felt the best room in hotel. Top floor room overlooking the lock and down the street. Ate at the hotel evening meal for two and was good value with a good atmosphere. Staff very helpful in our chosimg of dishes.

Thankyou

Room Tip: Room 334 last room listed. Top froor overlooking the lock and down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,285
    743
    166
    37
    23
See reviews for
608
1,111
46
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

we stayed here for two nights in november,and really enjoyed our stay..the rooms are very spacious and well designed and decorated,,the standard is as usual for a premier inn, warm clean and comfy.the evening meals were good ,hot and tasty,served by a friendly staff( peter and an amusing young lad called arthur) we didnt have breakfast because the mother in law only has tea and toast so at £8 odd its not worth it so we ate breakfast at a lovely cafe on henley st (henley tea rooms) just opposite bill shakespears birth place. its only ten minutes walk into town, so left the car at the hotel car park( £1 per day) certainly go again,well done all the staff,from reception to cleaners.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommoCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

My husband has just told me that he has already done a review.........but as the travel agent in the family - I think it should be my words that count!!!!!!!!!!! Believe it or not, this is the first time I have ever entered a review on Trip Advisor. I really am a travel agent and hate it when we advise clients to go to a particular hotel and then they read that a client had a bad experience because the pillows were hard, or they got charged for parking! However, after staying at this Premier Inn, I have to write a glowing report. I have only once ever stayed at a premier for 1 night so it was a more or less new experience for us. We only booked it, because there was one of their spectactular deals and my hubby has been nagging me trying to persuade me that there is life after Las Vegas 5* hotels or cruises! We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the most fantastic guy on reception called Luke, who immediately offered us more help then we could ever need. He was fantastic - giving us directions, offering suggestions..............I cannot rave enough............and even more important, there was nobody watching over him...........so if he had all but ignored us......nobody would have been any the wiser. The hotel was genuinley gorgeous. I was expecting nothing more than a base, where you used the room only for sleeping, but instead, we found an on-site gorgeous restaurant (was expecting one connected - not actually off the lobby), The room was a great size and apart from the meagre storage space (realistically they are not expecting people to stay for more than 1 or 2 nights) was as good as some supposed 4 star hotel rooms in Europe. All of the staff fell over themselves (we only got Luke's name - hence he gets mentioned but there were other people who were so friendly and helpful) all of the time, and the location was superb with a walk of about 6 minutes to the town centre. Parking was £1.00 for 24 hours if you were staying at the hotel so no rip off there. All in all, the most wonderful experience and we have already told family and friends that they can feel safe to book the most wonderful Premier Inn in a fantastic place to visit. Stratford itself is just gorgeous and well worth visiting. My first Trip Advisor Review and 100%............I give it 100%.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

Fantastic Brand new Hotel.Large Bedroom.Lovely Restaurant in Hotel.Staff very helpful.
Located approx 5 min walk to start of town.Less than 10 mins walk to Shakespere's house.Can't fault in anyway.Great hotel if you are visiting Stratford upon Avon.

Room Tip: Great hotel.Sorry there isn't a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nigelwgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Fantastic hotel , we returned to stay here after a great weekend a few months ago. Staff are so helpful and very child friendly - nothing is too much trouble. Immaculate rooms. Great value food. Perfect location! A***** hotel ! Couldn't recommend it more !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights having managed to book at the incredible offer price of £19 per night. We went to see "The Merry Wives of Windsor" at the RSC. It only takes 10/15 minutes to walk to the RSC. The Hotel is very clean and modern and was a bargin at the price. The breakfast was good on both days and because on the first morning they were not very busy our breakfast was cooked to order, even better than normal.
I can also recommend "The Merry Wives of Windsor" which was top class and had us laughing out loud at times.

Room Tip: Looking over the canal is very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PANDA5661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

We arrived on Wednesday 7th November for a 5 night stay, and had 1 good nights sleep out of 5.
the toilet in out room woke us up at around 3am 8/11/12 gurgling and bubbling, this also occured on the friday and saturday 9th & 10th Nov, i spoke to the gentleman on reception with a beard (sorry didnt catch his name) who said he would get someone to look into it for us.
We went out for the day and when we returned we spoke to a lady on reception to check someone had been in, she looked in the book behind the desk and sad there was no record and that she guessed no one had been in.
i asked if someone could go in as it was waking us up she suggested we moved rooms. she was rather blase about the situation and just kept telling me i could move rooms, Considering we were on a 5 night stay over my birthday we had a lot of luggage and this was not really a fair solution as we had plans for our days and evenings, and had specifically requested that room on reccommendation from someone spoke to on the phone.
I again asked someone could look into this matter.
No one contacted us that evening and the next day i was awoken again at half 6 in the morning.
the only day this did not occur was this morning (our last day!)
when i left the same woman was on reception her name was Debbie. she asked if we had enjoyed our stay i said yes except for the toilet problem she said oh yeah is it still making noises, to whoich i confirmed yes despite asking for someone to look at it no one had and i suggested someone looks into it so it does not disturb someone elses sleep. for a newly refurbed hotel i am suprised at this issue and quite dissapointed, not only with the issue but with Debbies complete lack of concern or understanding not very customer focused!
On this basis i have sent this to premier inn by email asking for a refund of my money under the good night guarantee as i had only 1 good night sleep and feel exhausted.
On a plus side a thank you to Peter and Courtney in the restaurant for always being helpful and cheerful and providing an excellent freindly service....they really made us feel welcome going above and beyond to chat and ensure our food was good and we had enough to drink ect.... i feel they would be better suited to reception as they certainly had the level of customer service needed when a complaint is made.
The food is pleasant basic pub food, the hotel is clean and in an ideal location for visiting Stratford Upon Avon and the surrounding areas.
I hate coming home feeling let down sadly by 2 people failing to ensure a fault was looked at in a timely fashion i feel i need to ensure other customers are aware, maybe i should have been ignorant and complained louder however that is not in my nature i just wanted someone to actually be respectful enough to have got it checked and fixed.

Room Tip: ask for canalside the view is better and it is quiter, be aware tho there is an industrial car sales...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
0.4 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing