We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay and great location”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Had a lovely one night stay in stratford, the hotel was so convenient to walk into town and as always had a very comfortable nights sleep.. we did have a slight hitch with the heating but reception soon rectified the problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesstatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,393
    793
    175
    44
    25
See reviews for
656
1,207
50
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Having never stopped at a premier inn before I didn't know what to expect. I was pleasently surprised.

The hotel is new and clean and has a large car park. Every member of staff that I came across were very friendly and helpful. They really made you feel welcome. I've stayed in high end hotels and had dreadful service, so credit to premier inn for getting the right staff and training them well.

Rooms were of good size and clean, what made the room special was that they had kindly set up the baby cot and put bedding out for it. No matter where we've stopped as a family in the past we have always had to struggle puting the cot up so this was a nice touch.

Location is great, easy to get to by car and just a short walk into the centre.

Short and sweet, thanks for a great hassle free stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzmag2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

Great location - only a 5 minute walk to the centre of stratford town centre. Very reasonable car park fee for guests, plenty of spaces. Very helpful front of house staff. Brilliant value for stratford upon Avon.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The location of the hotel was perfect. The whole city center was within walking distance. The staff were friendly, our room was clean and the food was alright, it has the uniformity of the premier inn brand. Not inspiring but if you (like us) are arriving at 9:45pm then you know what you are getting. Not inspiring but dependable. It wouldn't have been a problem anyway as a variety of restaunts were no more than 3 minutes (on foot) from the door of the hotel. The hotel also had parking behind the hotel if you didn't feel like walking and no matter what time you were arriving or departing at the staff were always friendly and welcoming. Really no complaints. Its perfect for a weekend away

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katieheeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Great Location 10 mins walk from centre of Stratford. Lovely friendly staff as per usual at a premier inn. Good value restaurant. Very efficient breakfast service. It costs £1 to park and the carpark gets very full.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhangjiagang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I stayed at this Premier Inn for a two day conference and decided to stay an extra night. The room was so comfortable and everything i could wish for. The breakfast was delicious too! I feel i have to single out the girl on reception, Chantelle. She couldn't do enough to make sure I had a carefree stay, always with a big smile and a "can do" attitude. The kind of service i would expect from a 5 star hotel! BRILLIANT!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Thought location perfect for town centre and room 334 felt the best room in hotel. Top floor room overlooking the lock and down the street. Ate at the hotel evening meal for two and was good value with a good atmosphere. Staff very helpful in our chosimg of dishes.

Thankyou

Room Tip: Room 334 last room listed. Top froor overlooking the lock and down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Central Hotel
Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon ...
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,058 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,218 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel
Address: The Waterways Birmingham Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon and just a short walk from the train station and the RSC Theatre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Stratford Upon Avon Waterways Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing